Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Was a little hesitant to book based on some of the reviews but overall it seemed like it would be an alright place to stay for a short period. Proximity to the base was the most important thing when we were looking. The outward appearance we nice but as soon as you walked through the doors it was musty and smoky smelling. The chairs in the hallways were all missing chair cushions. The rooms seemed decent but I wouldn't let my infant down to crawl on the floors and my in laws that are smokers were even complaining of the smells in the hallway and room. They requested a different room and were told they had none available so they were stuck with the smoking room. We hadn't requested a smoking room so I found it odd they would have given us one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Loved it and loved the layout.
Cons: Carpet needed to be cleaned in out room.
Location: Perfect.
Our stay was excellent. We arrived early and they had our room ready. We was in Pensacola, Florida to get out grandson from the Naval base fro a short visit before his next base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Great location! Clean Pool!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, clean pool, quiet
Cons: pillows, bed
Location: close to Perdido Key, Big Lagoon State Park, Pensacola arena, Pensacola Lighthouse. Grocery stores & gas close by too
We stayed 2 nights & were skeptical because of the reviews. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly & accommodating staff. We never stayed in an extended stay hotel before & we were excited to find pots, pans, dish soap, plates & glasses (as we had packed all of that extra stuff, but, won't need to next time). It was a quiet area too. There was a great grocery local store almost across the street & (if you need box stores, Target & Walmart with in 8 miles). It appeared to be on a bus route. Close by features include the Pensacola Lighthouse and several state parks & beaches, we like Big Lagoon & Perdido Key Beach. The only con was the bed and pillows, but since I don't have to pack kitchen wares next time I'll bring my pillow!!! can't wait to go back!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Average, older motel about 20 minutes from beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room much smaller than it appeared online. No fan vent in bathroom-HOT! Was told it was vented by turbines on the roof-we were on the 2nd floor of 3 floors. No rooms available on 3rd floor. Was told they forgot to collect pet fee. Was immediately locked out of our room until waived by manager because of our frustration. Overall price for room was good for peak season- $85.00/night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Close to everything

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Axel was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Suggested several places that my 9year old and I could go besides the obvious beaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola

Terrible experience.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
My family stayed at the suburban in Pensacola . We stayed there several years ago and had good experiences. But the place has really declined. You would think that with its great location close to NAS it would be nice. We requested room cleaning daily . It was like pulling teeth . Sometimes we got our room cleaned sometimes not so lucky . We were booked for 7 days. After the third night we left. One night after being frustrated about trash not being removed I went to complain at the desk. I was told well "well ma'am there's a dumpster outside, You'll have to take it out your self". So if you go there be aware . Take Clorox, Lysol, trash bags with you. We also had ants in the cupboards. Please don't ignore the reviews like I did hoping for the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but hotel stinky.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The kitchenette was convenient.
Cons: The smelly carpets.
Location: Pensacola and access to Perdido beaches.
The staff was very nice but the room itself had very smelly carpets from the chemicals they are using to clean them. Otherwise, it was apparent the staff was cleaning the rooms to best they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Oklahoma

Decent rates for a good place!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The location, staff, pool, laundry room and rates.
Cons: Vents in the bathroom
Location: Lots of places to grab a bite to eat, grocery store near by, bout 10 mins from N.A.S. and 15 mins from the beach
Loved the extra helpful staff! It was definitly worth the decent rates of course there were minor cosmetic structures that needed to be attended to, but that's to be expected. We loved the kitchenette that included everything you need for an extended stay. Most of all my kids loved the pool and I loved the laundry area that was convienent! Would definitly stay again and would recommend to anyone looking for a place that's about 15 mins. from the beach and just down the road from a grocery store!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristy

May stay

Posted May 20, 2014
The hotel was nice and not any problems. The pool was not kept clean and disappointing. The trees made the pool dirty.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Parkersburg, WV

Updates needed

Posted May 11, 2014
The hall ways and entrance had stains on the carpet and furniture. This hotel was "pet friendly" but not very inviting to non-pet owners. The walls were thin and when the animals barked it sounded like they were in your room. We would not recommend this motel.