Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel was very clean. We got upgraded to bigger room for cheaper price. We were not aware of the $100 pet fee however until we got there. Also, the free breakfast was disappointing. They only provided fruit, yogurt, muffins, oatmeal, and coffee. Our room was right next to the elevator which was quite noisy. Beach was about 20-24 mins away. Overall very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why we changed hotels.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable but NOT the fold-out couch.
Cons: Better mattress on couch and the sink really should drain.
Location: Did not stay long enough to find out.
The room was supposed to be for 4 people but the couch was too small when folded out for 2 adults. The mattress was about an inch thick (VERY uncomfortable!). And... when folded out, you could barely get around it to the other side of the bed. Great room for 2 people, NOT 4 adults. Also the sink in the bathroom did not drain. The stopper was broke. It just was not suitable for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by JOhanna, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for staying with us during your trip to Pensacola. We regret that we were not able to suit your needs during this trip. The description provided is for our standard studio with a queen bed and a sofa sleeper, I wish you have stayed in one of our two bedroom suites , which provides two queen beds in separate sleeping areas and more living space. We have taken actions to repair the sink in the room you stayed thanks to your valuable feedback. Once again, thanks for choosing us and we hope to see you again during future trips to the area. Sincerely, Johanna Allard Genral Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by JOhanna, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our property while visiting Pensacola, FL. We regret that your stay was not comfortable and that we didnt meet your needs. The description of the room you provided is for our standard studio with a queen bed and a sofa sleeper , I wish you could have stayed in our two bedroom suite, which would have provided you with two beds and more living space. We have taken actions to correct the issue with the sink in your room thanks to your valuiable feedback.. Once again, thank you for choosing us and for submitting this review. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Johanna Allard General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Villa Rica, Georgia

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an overnight stay. When I placed the reservation, I was told that an early arrival would not be a problem. To my dismay, when we arrived (early morning) we were informed that the hotel had no space and I would have to wait until the hotel cleaning staff arrived at 8:00am. I finally got a room around 9. Don't believe the promise of early check in. Other than that we had a wonderful stay. Great room, nice view and convenient location. The bed was extremely comfortable. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not to far from the beach or the local attractions

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel staffs are very nice,helful,friendly. Good and comfortable ,clean place to stay. Just do not have a big parking lot.If you go back late, you have to park your car to the next hotel parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cooper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Greensboro

Decent for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean. Not a bad location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Johanna, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thank you for staying at our hotel and prviding us with this online feedback. We do regret that we were not able to provide you with a 5 stars stay and wish we could know how we could have improved it. Please know that everything we do is aimed to provide a satisfactory stay to all of our guests. I hope you enjoyed our town and looking forward to see you again in the future. JOhanna Allard General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room. Staff was excellent and very helpful. We will stay in this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Felt very safe.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is surrounded by two other Marriott properties and very safe.