Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Disappointing customer service

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I initially had an ok review, however, am pretty disappointed in the customer service after the bill is already paid. The water heater went out on the last night staying here. No hot water. Imagine not being able to shower after the beach and checking out the following morning unable to bathe with a 5 hour drive home. Not to mention, 2 adults and 4 kids (one teething) without being able to get into bed fresh and clean. I would think that the hospitality there would accomodate for that one evening of inconvenience with a proper refund for the night...but nope...declined! Shocking...I thought businesses like repeat customers and satisfying their paying customers. Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It is a hotel to sleep. Nothing fancy about it. Breakfast sucks.great conversation with clerk
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, La

Don't be fooled!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The hot water was broken and they didn't bother to say anything until we got there to check in. The water coming out the faucets was dirty for a day on our trip. The sheets were soiled and the floor was so dirty, out feets were black. Housekeeping didn't even come to clean our room one day so we had to hunt them down for some fresh sheets and towels. Only good thing about this hotel is that it was super close to the beach and all the restaurants but definitely not worth the headache and bad living quarters. I DO NOT RECOMMEND!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Cons: Curtains were very dirty
Nice room but curtains were black on the bottoming was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It was great loved it great view to the beach had a great time
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Don't do it.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Across from the beach
Cons: Cleaning staff
We got our room and then went to eat. We returned to the room and the air conditioner was not working. We were asked us if we wanted to move to a new room or if we wanted to spend the night there and wait for the a/c to be repaired tomorrow. We asked for a different room. This room had no towel rack in the bathroom; it had a hook over the toilet where you would hang a robe, but not hold towels for 3 individuals. We were supplied with 3 face and 3 bath towels, but only one hand towel each day, with the exception of the last day. On the last day, we received 2 face towels, 2 hand towels and 3 bath towels. There were no smoke detectors in the room; nor was the traditional information about checkout time or safety posted on the door. Since the hotel bills itself as a no-smoking hotel, I was confused as to why there were air filtering machines in some rooms and not in others (there was not one in our first room). On two separate days when we returned to our room, one day it was being cleaned at 4:30 in the afternoon when we'd been gone all day. The second time, it hadn't been cleaned at all so, after I went and emptied the trash, I went to the front desk to ask if they don't clean the rooms anymore when a guest checks out the next day. She was surprised and apologized that our room had not been cleaned or beds not made. She made some telephone calls and found someone to clean our room while we went to see the Pensacola Beach area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

walking distance to the beach, near to the store

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: microwave and a small fridge are available in the room and the place is near to downtown.
Cons: Rooms need to be improved. Bathroom is very narrow. need some new paint.
There were noises outside the door. Some people chatting too loud in the evening. Breakfast and swimming pool are okay. The comforter is too thin. But when we request of additional blanket, they gave us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dont do it!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Horrible! Bed bugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Illinois

Fits the need.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This hotel is just for those who want a base of operations for their vacation. It is not a resort so don't expect everyone to act like your personal valet. It is an older building and there is update work going on most of the time. My room was clean, I especially checked the linen and bed and they were clean. The room was advertised with a mini fridge and a microwave but they were stacked on the floor in the dressing area. Just a little weird to see a mini fridge on the floor. The 'continental' breakfast was ok. Cold cereal, oatmeal, grits, toast and jelly, donuts, hard boiled eggs, coffee juice. The best part of this hotel was the location. Right across from the Pensacola Beach Ball tower. Walking distance to everywhere! At night the room was quiet! No external noises bothered me during sleep time. I would recommend this place to anyone that just wants a bed for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway weekend

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a really good time. Cry close to everything at Pcola beach.