Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Vernon

Quick overnighter

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before. Good service. Good location. No complaints. Will definetely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good place stay often

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were very nice, clean and quiet. The only complaint i would have is that this time around staying there the hot tub was rather dirty and we have stayed many times and this has never been an issue before, but a great stay overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again. Your comments about the hot tub have been duly noted and are appreciated. All we can do is apologize for that, and assure you that we will monitor it very closely. We are very happy that you enjoy your stays here overall, and appreciate our wonderful staff and our rooms. That you have a pleasant stay with us is our goal.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salmon Arm

Good location.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location was great but the hotel is dated and the room had a smell of cigarette smoke. Breakfast was an added bonus and well stocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Nelson

Most enjoyable!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, friendly hospitality. So close to the beach and the Similkameen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbiefrom Vancouver

OK place to stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable hotel. Nothing special about it but it was clean. I'd give it an average rating all around. We were on the bottom floor but that'll never happen again. There is zero sound proofing between floors. I'm sure that the people above us were not trying to be noisy when they were walking around. Even with earplugs in I was kept awake by them walking around. Hotel is near enough to Okanagan Lake, and it's a pretty easy walk to downtown too. Continental breakfast is the same as at most chain hotels, again nothing special. Front desk people were pleasant and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. As the hotel is a wooden build, we appreciate that noise can sometimes carry from room to room. With that said, we do hope that guest's have respect for the people above, below and beside them and keep noise levels down. We do have strict policies regarding quiet time and hope that guest's call the front desk to address any noise issues. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location and appreciated our staff, and overall found your stay here pleasant. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by russell

was a nice place

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you Russell! We appreciate your business & thank you for sharing your rating. Warm regards, Christa Park AGM/Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt Hastingsfrom Sooke

Great Staff

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Props to the people working at reception, they were all very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, Thank you! We love delivering excellent customer service & are happy to know you appreciated it. We'll look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Christa Park AGM/Sales