Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salmon Arm, BC

The location is wonderful across from the beach!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Staff were wonderful, the restaurant was one of the best I have experienced, and the weather was so great we were able to sit out on the patio in early March! A great experience....
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BC

Owner is not friendly

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The rooms all vary greatly. I've stayed before and it was fine. His time our bed was a double even though it was called a queen and was super squeaky and quite springy. I asked for a room with a queen as stated on my confirmation but he told me that this was their version of a queen. I recommend he change his website to reflect this and he became quite grumpy and unpleasant and stated no, I was getting what I paid for. Will not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location- Desperately needs renovations.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The room was clean but there was a musky odour. The room was very dated and very much could use some renovations. It had a 70's beach honeymoon theme going on which was a surprise as this was not evident in any of the pictures. The odd figurines on the giant mirror above the bed were creepy. Overall, I was impressed with how clean it was for an old motel and the front desk staff was very friendly. I would return if they updated their rooms and did something about the smell. Great location, beach was directly across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB.

Nice motel, across the street from the beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: More comfortable beds.
Location: Excellent, beach and park close by and close to the main drag which has many stores and municipal buildings such as museum and library.
The staff are excellent, they are very pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and nicely appointed. The twin beds were not the most comfortable but the queen was nice. The bedding was crisp and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jacuzziiiiiiiii :)

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Walked into a clean room. Great kitchenette, well supplied! Wow surprised to see the jacuzzi! So close to the lake. I love staying at Tiki Shores when I have to stay in Penticton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by franfrom Vernon

very pleasant

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because we arrived early & our room wasn't ready, they upgraded us to a lovely suite, for no extra charge. They were very friendly & helpful. We would go back there anytime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom kamloops bc

Let the others pay more for less.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: location. nicely renovated.
Cons: Exterior could use a paint job, but, I really don't care.
Location: across from beach, close to casino, movie theatre, and rec centre.
Love this place. We stay here during swim meets, and it is so close to the pool. I can actually sneak out between races to stir the crock pot! So, people can have their standard room at other fancier places. I love my 1-bedroom suite at Tiki. Across street from beach which is always nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dfrom North Van

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Busniss trip, rained all day, balcony/deck looked nice and is unique, staff was very good but the bed was a slab!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by trevfrom YYC

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location right across the road from the beach and close to KVR; good value for money; friendly and cheerful staff; will certainly stay here again if in Penticton