Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom Detroit, MI

Best of Pentwater

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The location is great and the staff has always been extremely friendly.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms could be improved.
We've stayed at most of the other hotels in the area and this is by far the nicest accommodations you'll find in the area. The rooms are big and spacious. The lobby, breakfast area and pool are all clean and well maintained. The rooms could use a bit more attention to detail from the cleaning staff but overall they are in good condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul & Tracyfrom South Lyon MI

Very nice staff

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price, but the room was a little dirty than we are used to. some mold, stains in the sinks ect....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M Tfrom Custer

Nice stay

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed some adult r&r so we rented a king size whirl pool room. Very nice size room with plenty if privacy! Perfect for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to both Pentwater and Ludington

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would come back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Curtisfrom Plymouth

Some Problems

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Since our arrival was late in the evening we decided that we would shower in the morning. We didn't want to go to bed with wet hair. The mattress was not very comfortable for us and the pillows were all small. Like they took full size pillows and cut them in half. About the size you would put on a couch for decorating. It made them unusual and a little difficult to use. It was very windy that night and the temp was down in the low 30's. At 2:30 we woke up cold and found the heater not working. 2 walls of the room had power and the other 2 did not. The heater was on a "did not" side. We called the desk and were told some of the electrical lines were down that feed the hotel and that they had been reported. We snuggled up under the covers and went back to sleep. Upon waking again at 7:00 the the power was still out and the room room was even colder. We decided to make the best of it and take a good hot shower and just hit the road early. That's when we discovered we had no hot water. As a matter of fact we had NO water at all. We couldn't even wash up or brush our teeth let alone even flush the toilet. Gross. When we checked out we were basically told that it was "just to bad", and they would not even give us a discount on the room. I felt kind of cheated since we didn't even get close to using the room amenities that we had paid for. We did get the opportunity to at least sleep in the cold room. We will not return to this hotel with our business when we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family (2 adults and 2 toddlers) stayed in a double queen room. Plenty of space for the portable cribs with room to spare. Spacious bathroom with a spare sink was helpful. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was above average. The one downside is it's probably 5 miles out of town so you can't ride your bike or walk in (at least with small children) but other than that it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to main highway

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryjeanfrom Lexington, Mi.

Could not find hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went by the hotel several times. Could not find it in the dark. No signs at the turn in road. No light either. Also, need to extend breakfast to 11 pm. We got in late and sleep until 10 and missed breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Whalefamfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Great, but a bit noisy

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Very clean, nice staff
Cons: Walls could be thicker
Location: Near by Pentwater and Ludington
This place was great, but we did have quite a bit noise during the night. We could even her a man snoring. It was a good thing the air kept kicking on to drown that out.