Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

A brief but excellent stay

Posted May 21, 2014
I had a late arrival and an early departure, so my experience with the hotel was limited, but I was extremely pleased. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly, and check-in and out were very easy. The good reviews were definitely correct. I wish I could have stayed for breakfast. The fresh cookies upon arrival were yummy, too! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Peoria, IL

Peoria hotel

Posted May 19, 2014
When I arrived they informed me I couldn't have the rate I was quoted that they had to raise the rate...claimed it was a government rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 5, 2014
As other reviewers have commented, I was a little leery choosing this hotel over better known chain locations, but I booked the hotel solely based on the good reviews from other patrons. The hotel was very clean and updated. Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast buffet was the typical fare, but included sausage and egg patties and offered make-your-own Belgian waffles. I was also looking for a hotel that had a decent pool for my kids to play in and every other place I looked at had incredibly small pools. The pool at Americinn beat all the other locations hands down. Also, they had a very nice sized hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, friendly - Great price

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Just one night. Close to our destination. Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Expedia sold me a room I didnt get. Had to pay more when I got there to get the room I was as sold.!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
I was a little leary about this hotel given it wasn't one of the well known chains. I was very pleasantly surprised and will stay here again when I visit family in Peoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Quiet room
Had a great stay at this hotel, room was very comfortable and quiet. Staff were very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and even printed directions. Enjoyed the managers receptions with complimentary beer, soft drinks, wine and nibbles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ltw

Clean, convenient quiet

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Enjoyable 2 night stay. Nice room size! Updated! Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Americinn- Peoria, IL

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Recommended- I would use them again for sure, based on our very positive experience. We made last minute reservations, and had no prior experience with them, so were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. Very helpful, courteous staff. Modest, clean and comfortable room with 2 queen beds. Some extras that added to our experience were a well appointed breakfast bar, including fresh fruit, sausages, cereal, etc. There was also a fairly good sized indoor pool, which our kids loved. The staff deserve added mention, as they were always very helpful, and courteous in their service. -chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from San Diego, CA, USA

Family friendly hotel

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Convenient to freeways, restaurants, shopping and churches.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and inviting. The only thing we found was the bedspread on one of our beds had some questionable spots on it. I think it should have been replaced or cleaned. Otherwise our stay was a pleasant one. We would stay there again. It was a very convenient location to restaurants, churches and shopping.