Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I was very happy with my stay at the Baymont Inn. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and make sure I was comfortable. The breakfast was good. The room was large and clean. I will definetly stay here my next trip to Peoria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom girard, il

Hotel close to mall.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Room wasn't anything great, showed its age. I think we were in an odd room because of location under the stairs. Greg at the front desk for check in was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to know that we were able to provide you our Hometown Hospitality. Thank you once again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Ok it was a hotel room . If you don't like my answer don't ask me
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I couldn't find my room and its was so cold out I had to leave my stuff just to get back inside then I walk into my room and it's reminds me of a super8 the smoke alarm kept going off at 630 in the morning and nobody ever came to chk it they didn't even tell anyone when I called to the front desk!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry to hear about your stay. I would like to inform you that we have indoor and outdoor entrances for the room. Please allow us another chance and I am positive that we will change your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very good experience nice hotel. The complimentary breakfast was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments. We really appreciate your time and feedback. We look forward to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Heat didn't work (scorching or frigid), tv remote didn't work. Room smelled funny.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am extremely sorry to hear about the issues during your stay. I will make sure that the issues in the room is addressed. I hope that you will give us another chance during your next visit to the Peoria area. Thank you once again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont - not quite worth the hunt.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was good.
Cons: Keep up on the maintenance of the heaters, remotes, refrigerator.
The check in was nice in the afternoon. We were checked in by the manager/owner so he was great. When we got to the room, it was just o.k. The refrigerator was loud so we unplugged it, the heater's temperature control was broken so when you used the heater, you had to stay awake to turn it off after a few minutes. We had an elderly person with us so that was what I worried about most of the night. The room would get cold, then I would turn on the heat and if I fell back to sleep, the room would turn into an oven. The remote batteries were dead, the iron was useless. It was the cheaper of the hotels we found but in retrospect, I would pay more for more comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry that you did not have a smooth stay with us. We encourage our guests to let us know of any problems they face so that we can ensure a trouble free stay with us. I am very sorry that you had multiple issues in the room but please be assured that it will be fixed. Again, thank you for your feedback and please allow us another chance to change your view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erinfrom Iowa City

Great basic hotel for great price!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute decision to stop driving and get a good night of sleep. Bed, bedding and pillows were fabulous. Hotel is not fancy but clean and was quiet. Had good breakfast in am. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff were amazing!!! It was very clean!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Was fine for cost

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great for the price. Staff checking us in were great. Hotel older but was clean enough. I used hotels.com often and have nfver had to give 25.00 fee in my credit card if anything were to happen in room. Said this was standard. We'll have never had to and am hoping it is refunded like they said would be