Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Fire alarm went of several times in one night. Building reeked of curry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close to my son's home
Cons: Fee for petrs too high.
It was nice. Convient to our son's home. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Spencer, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great four star review! I am so excited that you had a great stay with us! I look forward to seeing you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve R. from Chicago

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the price. My Niece especially loved the Free DVD library. Only cleans the room with new sheets once a week but we only stayed two nights so we weren't that messy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Spencer, Hotel Management
I am so excited that you had such a great stay. Our DVD library is very nice and convenient. I do apologize for the weekly housekeeping however, we are happy to do it if you ask at the desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wrs from Wilmington NC

Good Hotel

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed previously at Country Suites next door, but decided to try this hotel since I am a platinum IHG member. Overall a good hotel. The rooms were nice and well appointed. The check in/out was kind of slow. My in room coffee pot was not cleaned-old coffee dried in the bottom. My TV didn't work. I was surprised to find no breakfast or coffee in the lobby--only items for sale. Better value at the Country Suites across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so disappointed there was not a pool. We needed a tissue box in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It would have been perfect if you had a pool

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were so disappointed there was not a pool. I also heard someone else ask about a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Visiting Galesburg

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I make regular visits to Galesburg and have learned that staying in Peoria is the best way to go. This Candlewood was nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. Pretty much what I expect from an extended stay. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was very clean. The bed was comfortable and they had outlets around the room for charging our electronics. Easy to find, near a mall and a Starbucks, which was great. Restaurants were close also.