Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Convenient

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Is close to many attractions.
Cons: re-evaluate bottled water charges
Even though we had pre-paid for our stay, they still required a Credit Card on file for incidental purchases from the refrigerator. We were expecting a minibar with how they made it sound. When we got to the room, it was only 2 bottles of water. For the price of what these rooms rent for, bottled water should be complementary. At least the initial bottles. It made us not even want to touch the in room coffee pot, worried of what those charges would be. This was the only reason we rated overall stay as we did. Our daughter loved the pool, room very clean and all the staff were pleasant including the pancake/egg chefs. The one gentleman (sorry, cannot remember his name) was very engaging and friendly with all visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Peoria, IL

Great Cabin Fever Break!!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, good value, friendly people, convenient.
Cons: Have Adults Only time at pool and hot tub (after 9pm would be enough). Hot tub was over loaded with kids, and some really too young (under 2 yrs old)
Location: Close to highway, shopping, restaurants (fast food and better dining). Peoria Riverfront for when they have events.
Four adult couples went to our home-town Embassy Suites for an overnight get-a-way to enjoy the hot tub and pool (and happy hour and breakfast). It was definitely worth the one-twenty-nine room rate. Nice place, a slow weekend (but pool and hot tub was full with other "family" cabin fever visitors-ie: lots of wound-up kids). I think the pool and hot tub should revert to adults only at 9pm. Don't count on and appetizers at happy hour to serve as dinner - but Avanti's delivers!! :)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

no housekeeping

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel was understaffed I guess because we stayed there for 2 nights and housekeeping never came. When I called the front desk they just left some towels on my bed. Hotel drinks are overpriced and we were overcharged. Hotel restaurant food was subpar. I stayed here last year and stay was good so I'm not sure what happened but I wont be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Would stay there again.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Great stay. Room wonderful. Lobby spacious. Breakfast outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here when we went to see Kevin Hart at the Civic Center. The hotel was nice and big with great staff. Our room had a great sitting area, which was nice to hang out in before leaving for the show. I would recommend this hotel to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom plymouth MN

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Only complaint is the charge for Internet access was a little steep, and speed and coverage was spotty at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Open layout to see what was going on.
Safe for kids. Police walked areas all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville, IL

One night stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to. Nice location. Close to lots of food establishments.
Cons: Only problem we had was the statement at checkout was not the same as was billed to my card. The amount to my card was $20 more and not sure why.
Suite was beautiful. Bed was almost too soft. We were there to celebrate our anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bloomington, IL

Nice hotel for family

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We stayed here with our family of 5 and my sister and her family of 6. It was such a fun hotel for the kids. They had a ball riding the glass elevators over the lobby and swimming in the pool. The water was a little cold but the room with the pool was so warm that it wasn't too bad. Hot tub was nice too. The happy hour with free drinks was a very nice perk. It was a nice enough place to stay around and have some drinks before going out (if it was all adults). The rooms were nice as well. The lady serving drinks at the bar was super nice! I can't remember her name though. Breakfast had a nice selection and the potatoes were good. The pancakes and waffles were average. Loved the fountain pop machine though! Great lobby to hang out and play games with the kids (that you could check out at the front desk). Overall, a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything. Large clean rooms, great breakfast, manager's reception and location.
Cons: We were initially given keys to a room that was being occupied.
Location: On the river and close to everything
As typical form Embassy Suites, the hotel was in excellent shape and a bargain. Would highly recommend.