Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Urbana, Illinois

Renovations

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The pretty planters with fall decorations were nice in front of the building
Cons: Less pricing when under construction
Was disappointed that I wasn't informed of the building being under construction. Hallways were a mess. My room had a musty smell. Enough that I had to make a trip to Walmart to get room deodorizer. With taxes my room was 144.00 a night. Not a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: breakfast area needs to be bigger ..and more selection..( no donuts , fruit was gone )
it was alright ..could have had bigger breakfast area ..noisy at night ..road traffic..doors slamming..we took our food back to our room and ate ...fruit was gone..no donuts available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and newly remodeled. Breakfast was better than expected.
Clean and comfortable. Convenient to the highway. A bit noisy due to a youth group staying at the hotel during our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
My husband and I wanted a night away. We stayed at Hampton Inn and really had a nice time. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was nice it even had hot food. I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Kellyfrom Georgetown, IL

Nothing but AWESOMENESS

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a girls getaway trip. The hotel was clean. All staff members were professional and courteous. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Comfortable hotel close to the casino

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The beds and breakfast
Cons: Cheese omelets!
Location: Near the casino. Not to far from downtown Peoria either.
I was very happy with my stay at the Hampton. I was there with my mother to go to the casino, and we stayed for one night. The room was clean when we arrived an hour early, and we were allowed to go ahead and check in. We went up, and it smelled lovely, and there was a personalized note from our housekeeper. The air conditioner worked beautifully. It was a little loud, but not enough to bother or make a racket. The shower/bathroom facilities were wonderful. Now, be careful the shower was a little tricky, it did take a while to heat up. But once it did it was very VERY hot water. The products in the bathroom were Neutrogena which I thought was a nice touch. The hotel staff was helpful in directing us to the shuttle over to the casino. We came back after gambling, watched a movie and slept great!! The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good, actually. The cheese omelets were not good at all, but everything else was delicious. There was oatmeal, cheese omelets, sausage, waffles, and a large variety of cold items (bagels, yogurt, fruit, etc). I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janfrom AZ

Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was good except the bathroom vanity was SMALL.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com