Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Casino and University

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, good location for access to Bradley and the Casino of you want it.
Location: 5 min from the Civic Center, Bradley, and next to the Casino. Near a number of restaurants and easy access to highway
I try to stay at Hampton Hotels when I can, as they usually have good locations and I like their beds. We stayed at this hotel for graduation weekend, along with a hotel full of middle school track team, volleyball team and more. The hotel was slammed. Loud and crowded at night and at breakfast. However, the hotel staff was acutely aware of the issues and made every effort to stay on top of the situation. They were pleasant throughout, opened an additional area for breakfast (a bit late, but still...) and handled noisy hallways immediately. My review would have been completely different had it not been for their acknowledgement of the situation and the professional pleasant manner with which they handled it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jersey Joe from New Jersey

Good location to downtown Peoria and casino

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Service and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its in the same parking lot as the casino.
Good location for business travel. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant. our TV Signal went out in the evening, and they made sure everyone understood the problem, and they assured us the service crew was on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little noisy.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel had very nice amenities. Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Better soundproofing. Since checkout is not until Noon at this facility, it would be much better if housekeeping didn't start their rounds so early!
This hotel has been recently remodeled and has beautiful room amenities. The staff was very friendly and inviting. However, there must be very little soundproofing. We heard noise from the parking lot all night and talking in the hallway beginning very early in the morning. The talking was not only guests. When the housekeeping staff started working we heard them knocking on doors, announcing themselves, slamming doors, slamming toliet seats. It was very annoying. I've never been in a hotel where I was able to hear everything the housekeeping staff was doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mrs Julie from monticello il

close to casino

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: the beds and location
Everything was very good except the temp of the room was very warm when we entered. it was hard to get the temp to a comfortable level for sleeping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people at the hotel could not have been more friendly and helpful. Came down for the Festival of Lights and they went out of their way to be helpful in directing us to parking, places to eat, etc. This was directly after the tornadoes hit Washington and yet everyone was upbeat and kind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was not comfortable. We did not sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M. Ferguson from Plainfield, IL

Conference in Peoria

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was excellent - modern, comfortable, very clean, and a great location. The handle on the sink was very tight and squeaky and the faucet in the tub wouldn't stop running water. There was variety for breakfast; however, the eggs and the sausage were horrible. Thankfully, there was plenty of cold foods and you can't go wrong with waffles. The wi-fi was awesome - easy to access and fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori from San Francisco

Convenient, Great Service

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a nice little hotel for the two days we were there. Did not like have an accessible room; the shower was not optimal. The room was cramped. Prefer suite-style set up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda Rudd from East Peoria, Illinois

A must.

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great stay. The breakfast was excellent.