Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Nice hotel for a weekend getaway in Peoria.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the restaurant at the hotel very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel- Close enough to walk to our venue

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: location, location. location
Cons: nothing
Location: downtown, sports, concerts, conventions
First time in Peoria- really enjoyed our stay - we enjoyed the complementary breakfast and staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from chicago

Relaxing time

Posted May 18, 2015
I visited for first time may 16 weekend. The person at front desk was very helpful. I had a beautiful view of the river. The free breakfast hit the spot. This is my new favorite hotel in Peoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Illinois

Very nice! Close to all that downtown sights.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms. Great breakfast.
Cons: The shower could be cleaner.
Location: Close to the riverfront, planetarium, civic center and Caterpillar museum
It was an over night stay after a concert. Nice room. We did not seem to get but a few tv channels, maybe we did not know how to work the tv right. There were no directions if it was different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: downtown area
Cons: parking and cheaper nightly rates.
Location: riverfront, local bars/clubs, and restaurants.
Wonderful hotel, great staff, restaurant/bar in the hotel is pretty good, and also just a great downtown location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, dated downtown Peoria Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Lobby Bar and restaurant friendliness "free" drinks and breakfast help balance room issues.
Cons: See above
Location: Downtown Peoria River view or city view Riverfront area nice
Stayed here for one night. Had a wonderful dinner upon arrival at the quaint restaurant The bar area was one of the nicest in Peoria The lobby was noce with a great Mark Twain Library and seating River view from room was nice. Many concerns re the room itself Expedia does not describe the room Very small room with a small bed No door seal so light and noise came right in Needs room renovations Photos look better than reality Not dirty, per se, but did not feel clean, especially floor and carpet, electrical switches, hair dryer, windows etc. Desk chair was broken Not inexpensive, but included 2 rail drinks or house wines and breakfast for 2 Breakfast was great Service extremely friendly I would stay there again if they updated the rooms and sealed the doors. We visited the Pere Marquette Marriott and the lobby was excellent, modern and bar area w excellent food and drink. Consider this as another option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, only one complaint

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, historical building, fantastic restaurant in lobby
Cons: Mattress was way too hard
This hotel was a real gem of a find. Great restaurant in the lobby, staff was incredibly friendly and called me by name every time I came through the lobby, the rooms were smallish but well appointed with a brick wall to add to the historical feel of the building. My only complaint is that the mattress was incredibly hard, so much so that my shoulders and hips were sore the next morning. I'd definitely stay again, but next time I'll ask if there's an extra comforter I can put under the sheets to soften that baby up a bit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Very comfortable and best hotel breakfast!

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Room was clean and cozy. Bed very comfortable!! Seriously the best breakfast I've had at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Best Ever!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: A vanity in the bathroom would be nice
Location: The "Spirit of Peoria" was our reason to be there. The Mark Twain even provided a shuttle to and from it.
We "accidently" booked into the Mark Twain, simply because it was the closest to the Spirit of Peoria paddlewheele boat Christmas dinner we were to attend that same evening. What a good choice it was for us. Right from the beginning, the staff was helpful, cheerful and courteous! It was the first time ANYONE had helped with our bags. Our room was ready two hours before check in time. The adjoining restaurant was open with their all-you-can-eat pizza and salad which was very welcome since we hadn't eaten for eight hours! You provided a shuttle to the Boat! (Mark was very kind and nice!) The bed was so comfy for me and there was a chair my husband enjoyed (He sleeps in a chair and that amenity is always iffy at hotels). When it was quickly discovered that I'd forgotten my diabetes meds in the refrigerator, a call was made. (It was thrown out on my say-so). All in all, it was the quietest hotel we ever had the pleasure of staying in and will recommend the Mark Twain to anyone. Thank You for wonderful memories!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A get-away for friends.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown
Location: Riverfront and convention center just a few blocks away.....A walkable distance for both venues
The room was very adequate for two women enjoying a nice get away. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great. Staff was very accommodating.