Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A get-away for friends.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown
Location: Riverfront and convention center just a few blocks away.....A walkable distance for both venues
The room was very adequate for two women enjoying a nice get away. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great. Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ashley

Very nice right in downtown

Posted May 18, 2014
GreAt hotel. Was good distance to our concert and restaurant. Very good breakfast. Clean!!'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was all excellent

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: In addition to what I wrote above, I really appreciate the Starbucks machine in the lobby for getting brewed decalf coffee 24/7.
Location: I was there for work so didn't do other things near by.
This was my second stay at the Mark Twain and it surpassed my first visit. I liked the layout, style and comfort of room 215. The room is a good size with terrific lighting around the bed, by the comfortable leather chair, and over the desk (also with a comfortable, ergonomic chair). I really liked the bathroom with the generous sized shower and huge shower head. The breakfast buffet was even bigger and better than last time. The staff are uniformly helpful and friendly. The hotel is also very centrally located for my purposes in Peoria. The total experience was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
We stayed here overnight for work. The hotel is pleasant, comfortable and very conveniently located to get to the work sites I needed to get to as well as to the interstate. The room was bright and cheery. The lighting was insufficient for reading in bed as there were lights on only 1 side of the bed. The bathroom has very little space for arranging cosmetics. Great shower head though for a wonderful shower. We loved having the machine in the lobby to brew a fresh cup of decalf Starbucks coffee 24/7. The breakfast buffet was terrific and we found our favorite things available including a made-to-order omelette. The option to have staff drive us to dinner and other destinations in the hotel shuttle bus was really great. I have already recommended the hotel and will stay there again when i return in the spring for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near to most all downtown

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: close to all downtown and quaint
Cons: lighting in rom
Great to be recognized staying before and the free drink and appetizer nice touch!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Lobby was very nice and excellent breakfast
Cons: Lighting
Location: Nothing special about the location other than being only about 2 miles from Bradley University
Nice hotel, recently upgraded. However, the lighting in the room was inadequate - one end table lamp, one lamp on the desk and two small ceiling fixtures lighting wall hangings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in central Peoria, friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Basically across the street from Caterpillar, it has a good location with friendly staff. Only 1 of 2 elevators working is kind of a downer but everything else about the hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Customer service beyond expectations.
Cons: nothing
Location: Right on the Riverfront and convenient to everything and anything you desire to do. Shopping, golf or taking in a ball game or concert.
The entire hotel staff were not only extremely friendly, but went out of their way to be of assistance. The hot breakfast and service every morning was beyond belief it was so good. There was not one bad thing to comment on. Definitely would recommend and stay again on next visit.
2 out of 5
by Ryan from Champaign, IL

Good looking hotel but the service was horrible

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Cons: Staff, food, hospitality, be less noisy
The hotel looks very nice and is very well maintained but the staff was mostly horrible. Most of the staff members spoke freely and very inappropriately about subjects that should not be discussed around guests. I would not return to this hotel even if the stay was free.