Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dana from illinois

State Tournament Stay

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Close to all of our activities. Quietest hotel I have ever stayed in and we stay in hotels about a dozen times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just passing through but worth the stop. :)

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
after staying in about 3 other hotels along our journey, it was nice to take a breather and stay somewhere where we could feel just a little spoiled and more comfortable. Great King room for the price. We wished that breakfast was included and not extra, but it was a buffet from what we heard and we over slept through it. Lol. So we have no complaints. Very clean and pleasant hotel. And very nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Casino is NOT attached to the hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
You have to take a shuttle from the hotel to the casino. It runs every 15 minutes or so.... but Was NOT expecting that. Also, we were in room 306.... and there were 3 big Huge floodlights right outside our window. I suppose we could have asked to change rooms, but I just don't like to do that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Boyd Gaming Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Par A Dice Hotel and we appreciate your comments as well. Yes, the hotel is not attached to the casino, it is approximately a short 100 yard walk or we do provide a continuous shuttle every 10 minutes between the hotel and casino. There are uplights on our hotel tower that shut off each night at 11pm. We do have blackout drapes in each room to mitigate the lights. Thanks again for your comments. We hope to see you again at Par A Dice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tom from Cameron, wi

ok

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
No coffee in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We had a great time!! Can't wait to go back! Room was wonderful and nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great stop

Posted Jan 30, 2015
I was traveling thru the area and picked the place knowing it was close to the interstate and thought the casino could provide someplace to wind down after driving all day. The hotel itself looks like new very well appointed and freindly people. The casino was typical for a January weeknight not to busy but overall decent spot. I would stop anytime I was in the area again very pleasently surprised how nice the hotel was.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from somewhere

Good for last resort.

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
After standing by the counter several minutes listening to the CSR talking casually on the phone, she finally decided to hang up and help me. Couldn't find my reservation, contacted Hotels.com to correct the situation. She then tells me that she didnt have any king rooms which is what i reserved. so that means they overbooked. she gives me a two queen. get the the room and it reeks of cigarettes, bed was not the most comfortable. glad it was only for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from St.Louis, MO

PEO

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was Ok. Nothing special but satisfactory for a business trip. It's too bad the hotel and casino are not connected.