Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Overnight in Peoria

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nice Marriott, but they were not ready to handle a large group, so service suffered. More specifically, I was frustrated how difficult it was to get a simple cup of coffee in the morning. There was not a coffee maker in the room & the in hotel Starbucks service was not capable of handling the volume and no one recognized the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Very clean and comfortable hotel Very nice , good resturants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great hotel and very clean, all at a reasonable price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Family funeral

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort and luxury. Close proximity for the purpose we were in Peoria.
Cons: Don't forget to replace the coffee packets used, as well at the water bottles.
Location: We walked down the street to a pub called Richards, only about a block away. Attended a family funeral that was only a 5 minute drive from the hotel.
Picked this because of proximity to the funeral home and church. Very reasonable rate for what appears to be a 5 star hotel! The staff was very helpful and the beautiful restorations to this old gem are a real plus. Even the flat screen TVs were great - sometimes hotels have nice tv with rotten signal. Not so here. The staff tended our needs with regard to a refrigerator in a timely fashion. The food in the restaurant was outstanding. Service in the bar was a bit slow, that is about the only negative thing I can think of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, due to the circumstances of your visit. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in the Peoria area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Highland

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Most comfortable bed ever! Will definitely be back if staying in Peoria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Pere Marquette Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you again if your travel needs bring you back to the Peoria area in the future. Thank you again for choosing the Peoria Marriott Pere Marquette.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here a few times in the last couple months.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Location: Its Peoria so there not much to do, but see family
No fridge in room. Pool and hot tub had such high chlorine that we could not spend 5 minutes in the water. The king room compared to the king suite is night and day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by jgant, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us and for sharing your comments. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Grand Rapids

Christmas in Peoria!

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fabulous!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rfrom Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Pere Marquette during an in-town business meeting. The service, rooms and interiors were excellent. The free self-parking around back was easily accessible and well marked. My only complaint was that the windows were extremely dirty and I need of a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by johng, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you will visit with us during your next visit to Peoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great the stay was nice however we were disappointed that they did not change the towels on the second day we called and asked for towels the front desk said they will send right away but no one came