Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Staff

Posted May 2, 2015
I spent one night at this hotel and found the staff to be exceptional, specifically the wonderful ladie who worked the overnight. I had a 4:30am flight and breakfast and coffe are not out until 5am, this wonderful woman went it of her way to get breakfast ready for just me!!!! I want to thank her for that as I needed my coffee!!! Lol Great place with a great staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from Davenport

Great Staff made it a Great Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great everyone there was very helpful and polite. The free hot breakfast was great for traveling with two little kids. The pool area was a little dated but very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The entire hotel smelled like must and cleaning chemicals. I had to open my room window to air it out. Breakfast options were not very appetizing, the fruit bowl was rotting and there was not a single prepared item, just self-serve items. Location is fine. Free wifi is good. Pricey hotel for what you get though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and mall

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It was a good experience my room key would not work in the first two rooms they gave me so they upgraded me to a sweet for the hassle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sibling weekend

Posted Feb 23, 2015
My daughter goes to Bradley University. I have tried many hotels here. This will be my first choice hotel from now on.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gwen from Chicago

My room smelled terrible!

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
I was put into a "smoking" room, which I did not know until I arrived. I was under the impression that it is illegal in Illinois to smoke in hotel rooms. I've since learned that's not true across the state. Regardless, the stench in my room was nearly unbearable. When I talked to the hotel staff at the front desk about this, they explained that there were no other rooms available in the hotel. Throughout my stay, I spent as little time in my room as possible. When I got home after only a two-night stay, all of my clothes, suitcase, shoes, etc. smelled like smoke. I will never stay here again to risk being put in such a terrible smelling room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable, everything in the room worked. Good breakfast included. Fair fitness center.
Cons: More tables in the breakfast area for busy times.
Location: Right off War Memorial Dr., easy to get anywhere in the northern part of Peoria
Checked in close to midnight -- no problem with reservation, plenty of parking. Stayed nearly a week, good housekeeping service every day. Wifi worked well. No noise from other rooms or from outside. More expensive than the low-cost chain across the street but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peoria il

Nice easy to find

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pool room excellent. Room nice clean and comfortable. Staff was very polite and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Affordable nice hotel. Definitely a great choice.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Hotel is clean and pleasant; staff is service-oriented. Overall architecture and surroundings are beautiful and quiet. Close to places of interest.
Cons: More variety on breakfast (some fruits, cheese, ham or crackers, hot corn meal or oatmeal), maybe every other day, but overall it was good.
Location: Hotel is closed to Bradley University, the Mall, retail stores, fast foods and the airport. Great for moving kids to college which was my purpose.
It is the second time that I stayed at this hotel, this time 9 days compared to three before. Not a single complaint, my stay was comfortable and easy going. Definitely, my place to stay when visiting Peoria.