Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by semaronfrom springfield il

Love the hotel hated the desk clerk

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice but the front desk clerk at night was very rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary Miller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KCfrom Chicago

above average limited service, extended stay hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than the average limited service, extended stay hotel. Responsive staff, clean, nice selections with breakfast bar. only complaint was that my first room had odor, but they switched rooms quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joan and Dave

Loved the Blues fest/hotel staff accomodating

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the staff very helpful with details, maps etc... we spent 20 minutes after the festival looking for ice cream, only to return to the hotel around 1:00am- and found they had Ben and Jerry's for sale in their 24 hour pantry! Thanks Staybridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
We're so glad our hotel - especially our proximity to downtown festivals was a hit for your Blues fest weekend! Thanks for taking the time to review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but not great

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice people, adequate hotel, quite nice breakfast buffet (included), WIFI was much appreciated. However, the room was noisy (mechanical noises - HVAC, plumbing, etc) and designed strangely so that the bathroom sink area was completely open to the bedroom - no door. Very peculiar. (Separate small room for shower/toilet, with a door.) That, plus a too-mushy mattress, means we won't stay here again. Too bad because the location is great, the place is clean and the people are pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Based on the room configuration - it sounds like you were in a studio suite this stay. If your travels bring you this way again - please ask about an upgrade to a larger suite, which is complimentary if you are a Platinum IHG Rewards member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southern IL

Great hotel close to OSF.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I needed a place to stay so I could help my sister move into here college room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Hi Stewart - Thanks for taking a moment to review Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown. Hope your sister's school year is off to a great start!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Convenient to downtown venues.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast and supper options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Hey Mike - Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to Staybridge Suites Peoria - we're so glad our staff, rooms, and food and beverage options were a great fit for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thanks for the five star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thanks for the five star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ramsesfrom Chicago

All I want in a hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second time staying in this Hotel. I really enjoy the environment and how comfortable I feel there. The staff are friendly and inviting and the accommodations are suitable. It also helps to be close to neighboring restaurants and bars for when the mood strikes. In all I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to my stay the next time I'm in Peoria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Ramses - Thanks for taking the time to review Staybridge Suites Peoria Downtown -we appreciate our guests sharing their thoughts so we can provide the best product and service levels possible! Hope to see you again soon!