Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Second time staying & will definitely be back. Friendly staff, fun decor, & yummy breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great decor

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: I like the lodge feel to the hotel. I like the logs and the room themes.
Cons: Management should splurge and get fitted bottom sheets that stay tucked in overnight.
Location: It's a short distance from the casino and lots of shopping. There is a small strip of shops/restaurants across the parking lot that make eating easy.
We added a day to our itinerery and the staff handled it smoothly and professionally. All the staff we interacted with were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL.

Frequent guest.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Very comfy & welcoming hotel. Close to good restaurants & casino. Can walk to restaurants, bar then call for casino shuttle. Love the swimthru pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time, hassle free stay, awesome location, will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: friendlier staff
Excellent overall but the staff wished they were not at work. Front counter was not very customer friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, IL

Nice hotel with comfortable bed.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: I like the cabin like look that it had.
Cons: Maybe the breakfast. It was just o.k.
Location: Everything that you wanted to do was only 10 to 15 minutes away. It is in a good location.
We had a nice stay. My only complaint would be that we heard everything from the room next to us and the people were rather noisy (which is not the hotel's fault).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Unique Hotel In Good Area

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Great location and friendly people.
Cons: The hot tub could work, and so could the sauna... neither were operational during my trip.
Location: Right next to the best seafood place in town.
Stayed here with the owner of my company and 2 other companions, who normally stay at the upper class hotels in the area. We were all pleased with the rooms and the staff. Very unique hotel atmosphere. 3rd floor tends to be hot in the summer. Wish there was vending and concessions on all floors intead of just the 1st and 3rd. Overall good experience, will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
The hotel overall was nice, hot tub and pool area was nice and relaxing, only complaint is that we found hair on and in the toilet of our room when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Stone Creek is close enough to the City to enjoy the amenities of the restaurants and shopping, yet far enough away to provide a quiet getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Picked this hotel for the pool. It's indoor/outdoor so if weather goes bad kids can still swim. Great location. Easy to get into Peoria. Jonah's Seafood Restaurant is right next door - a nice place for fish and steaks.