Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by loisfrom canton

not good

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was mix up with the people who took my reservation so when we got there needed to assign us a new room and we had to pay the extra money for our dog which I know that the reservation company already charged me went to our room and the door would not shut at all went back down and request new room and was told that HE was very limited on rooms that HE could put us in due to our dog Place under construction and there are staying in the hotel and are partying in the back of the hotel will bring camper next time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: They didn't give me any grief about refunding my remaining nights.
Cons: Everything...including a bulldozer!
I was scheduled to stay for a week. I checked out after the first night. The bed in the first room I was given had a three degree downhill lean toward the head of the bed. Yes I have an app that measures inclines. The next room assigned to me had no A/C and the cover for the unit was laying on the floor. The next room they attempted to give me could not be unlocked. To call this place a dump is an understatement. I noticed that there was a "President's Award" from Super 8 dated 2011 behind the desk. Super 8 needs to re-evaluate this place because they don't deserve to display it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat

Loud

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Put non-construction workers on upper floor so less noise.
We were on the first floor. The room above us had someone who walked very heavy so that was loud. There was a lot of noise in the hallway at 2 a.m., causing us to be woken. There were many construction workers who were staying there. They got up at 6 a.m. to leave for work and were very loud in the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was only ok

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Hotel was ok. On the expedia page is shows a pool. There is no pool. The continental breakfast was donuts out of a box from a convienient store and the orange juice tasted old.
2 out of 5
by Davidfrom Battle Creek, MI, USA

Acceptable at best

Posted Jun 8, 2012
Though the hotel room was very clean, the linens and furniture were in poor condition and were falling apart.The building overall was very out of date and could use some major changes. The staff was friendly but barely spoke English. Having a continental breakfast that didn't consist of only bagels and bread would be nice. Overall I would rate this hotel a two, but I guess you get what you paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diandrafrom Illinois

In the country

Posted May 10, 2012
Pros: Quiet and comfort
Cons: Too far away from dining and other facilities
Location: Beyond the north edge of metropolitan Canton, practically in a rural setting
The facility was comparable with other Super 8 facilities that I have stayed in - in one phrase, a safe and reliable choice, It is far enough away from the road that there is no traffic noise. My only qualm was that it was so far north of town that one has to drive nearly two miles before reaching a place to eat,