Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Chicago suburbs

Adequate, With a Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable room. Free WiFi, Better than average motel continental breakfast. Fresh fruit and cold yogurt were a real plus. Friendly staff.
Cons: With the motel being no-smoking, there was a constant presence smokers under the front door canopy, including staff. A disconcerting welcome, indeed.
Location: The location was okay. Eastside Centre, the state softball tournament, less than two miles away. Dining nearby was only greasy burger places, though.
I have stayed at Super 8's before, and this was on a par with those. Clean room. WiFi worked well. The breakfast was good. My bathroom sink was a bit slow to drain, but not awful. My only complaint, that the motel could, and should control, was the constant presence of multiple smokers under the canopy at the front door, including motel staff. There were benches there serving as an impromptu smoking lounge that every guest, smoker or not, had to pass through to enter the motel. Maybe a smoking area could be set up outside one of the lesser used doors, with a canopy and benches? To keep intruders out, it could be fenced off so that it could only be entered from inside the motel. That might make everyone happier. While I would still recommend this motel to a friend, I would warn them about the smoke, and the need to drive a ways to find a serious meal for dinner. Then, they could make an informed choice as to where to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dody from Fort Worth, TX

I was truly surprised for a 'smaller motel'.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: I liked it all.
Location: I was there for a high school graduation so don't know about other activities.
The motel was full due to graduation weekend for several schools as well as a couple of sports events and I fully expected to be disturbed with noise. I didn't hear a thing from any room next to me or above and I my room was in the middle of the middle floor, 2nd floor! That was amazing and I am a very light sleeper. The room had the best recliner chair, may have even been a Lazy Boy, that I've ever experienced in a hotel! It was clean, with a small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and, of course, TV. The bed was comfortable and I definitely enjoyed my weekend stay! I have already recommended it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reese from Peoria

One night stay, with a late checkout.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We had a late check in and the front desk was understandable about our late checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by John Clark, Hotel Management
We are glad you stayed with us .We are glad that we meet your needs and was able to work with you about check out time
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Chicago

If you get a very good deal, stay here

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Somewhat sketchy location, though close to downtown.Very smokey smelling all over the hotel. Non-smoking room still smells like smoke because the smell comes inn from surrounding rooms. Staff very nice. Breakfast OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by John Clark General Manage, Hotel Management
We are glad you stayed with us .As of April 1st we are a 100% nonsmoking hotel with a complete interior remodel .we hope you give us another try
3 out of 5
by former townie from chicago, il

Average

Posted Jan 20, 2014
I came to town to visit friends. I used to live in peoria. Hotel was average at best. Certainly nothing to write home about. There was a stain on the comforter and dirty finger prints on the wall in the bathroom which left me feeling like the rest of the room wasn't very clean. I was glad I brought slippers. It was simply a place to rest my head. I would pay the extra money to stay at a nicer place next time. Plenty of better hotels to choose from close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by John Clark, Hotel Management
thank you for your review ,we are undergoing a complete interior remodel we hope you come back and give us another try
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Maxine from Wisconsin

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location bad area of town.
The room had an unpleasant smell and the room was very small. The bathroom sink faucet did not work correctly. The beds were uncomfortable. Not a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by John Clark, Hotel Management
We apologize that your experience was not a good one . The sink aerators are a low flow water savers .We try to take care of things at the time of your stay if the issues were brought to our attention we would have found you a room that was more to your liking
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great if you are a smoker, non-smoker beware

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are a smoker you will have no problem with this hotel. (Just in case you didn't know Illinois is smoke free.) But as a non-smoker it wreaked of cigarette smoke, ashtrays in the room, & the comforter was clean but many burn holes. That being said the beds were comfortable, the pillows nice, the bathroom very clean, & a great TV in the room. The room itself was just a little dated looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by John Clark General Manage, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments as of April 1st we are 100% nonsmoking hotel all rooms have been remodeled with new carpet furniture and beds
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com