Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was just fine for our short stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
this is a nice motel, convenient location. ok breakfast, just a good motel with a good staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location easy to find off highway
Location: Easy to find location and plenty of food options close by
Was disapointed from the description to what the hotel actually looked like. I have stayed in cheaper hotels that looked better then this one did. Rooms were old, older tv's, ice box and microwave were very old. Part of the electrical sockets did not work in the room, the a/c unit the door was broken to the switches to adjust. My error was not looking more at the reviews, I probably would not have booked here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mountain Man from Glen Ellyn, IL

Easy access to roads

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: It had rooms available and location. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The AC was excellent.
Cons: Phone in room not working. The side entrance door did not always lock to stop intruders. Fix it.
Location: Eat breakfast at Chandler's on University St.. Perkins, etc. overpriced and mediocre quality.
My room phone was not connected so I moved it and plugged into a phone jack. It did not work. The side entrance door did not always close and lock so anybody could enter. Still way better than the Red Roof Inn next door.
3 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted May 19, 2014
It was okay, the stick in my sisters and her husbands room seemed a little ghetto...I mean really who puts a stick in a window?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are very small

Posted May 19, 2014
Our room had 2 queen beds in it & the beds took up the majority of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Cons: Would have liked protein like hard boiled eggs for breakfast. Otherwise it was high carbs.
No frills, like head board or gazillion pillow, but it was clean, well decorated, strong and easy connection for internet and decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sheri from Springfield, IL

nice hotel close to OSF St. Francis Hospital

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: right off the highway...easy to find. nice breakfast....clean room.
Location: off I 74
Stayed overnight because of early appointment at the hospital. The room was comfortable & clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can still smoke in Illinois?

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Very hospitable staff, the hotel was quiet and it was easy to get to and from the hotel.
Cons: Obey Illinois law that forbids smoking indoors.
Location: There were two shopping malls nearby and many restaurants. It was about 10 minutes from the Peoria Civic Center which is why we were in town.
The room met the needs of our stay but not much above that. When I booked a smoking room, I assumed there was an error since Illinois does not permit smoking withing 15 feet of businesses. This apparently was wrong as the 3rd floor and our room both filled with the stagnant smell of cigarette smoke. The beds were not great, too soft but I realize that is a personal preference. The room and the area were very quiet throughout the night and access to the hotel was very easy from the main roads.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for price, not a 4 or 5 star hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Good value
Room was clean and basic features like free wi-fi, refrig, ironing board, etc. The HVAC had a slight odor when running. For a 1 night stay, it was fine. Dining walkable and close to BU. I'd repeat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bizbrokerdad from Arlington, TX

It's a value hotel ... Dated, limited services

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to a convention in town, we had to book at this hotel. The price was reasonable for the quality of room. Facilities were dated eg old tv screens. Breakfast was limited to cold items. Coffee was horribly weak. Cheap tissue paper.