Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from West Chicago, IL

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, very nice bath facilities. Top rate
Cons: No improvement necessary
Location: Near a nice shopping center and restaurants
Had to stay an extra night because of bad driving conditions. Staff was very friendly and accommodating - became like a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darren

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was very nice.
Cons: The pool was very warm. We enjoyed that space. The lighting in the pool could be improved. Just replacing the bulbs would be helpful.
Location: The hotel is near the mall and plenty of restaurants. It was perfect for our needs. The beds were very comfortable too!
We found this hotel on Expedia. It was an excellent location for where we were going in Peoria. It is close to many restaurants (we ate at Fridays) and our favorite part was the pool area. The pool is the warmest we have ever been in. Watching the snow while enjoying the relaxing pool made our weekend. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Everything
Stayed for 2 days and enjoyed the comfort of the room, the warm breakfast, and the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Iowa

Meets expectations and above.

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: easy access to interstate and state routes, main road, eating places
Desk clerks very helpful. Ran Google searches to places I needed to get to. Plenty to eat for breakfast but now spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: clean. attractive
Location: decent
Nice and clean, good breakfast, cozy room, very clean, nice staff, professional, lots of stuff nearby, pool and whirlpool were clean and in good working order. was worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Srinivas M.

Close to the shopping area and highway

Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at Wingate. Took King Suite and it was spacious with good morning breakfast, courteous staff and good bathroom amaenties. Room was clean, bed was comfy and excellent room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Visit

Posted Jan 23, 2013
We rented a suite with a king bed and a sleeper sofa in the living room area. The room and the bathroom was immaculate. Staff were courteous in all of our interactions, including a prompt response to replace a burntout light bulb. Our stay included our Welsh Corgi, and that presented no problems either. This is definitely where we will stay next time we are back in Peoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy H.

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely clean hotel. Nice front desk staff. Have stayed here twice and would definitely return.