Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mishaps

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: More staff and a bit more cheerful and cooperative with guests.
Location: Dubuque has a cool Mississippi River Museum and Aquarium. There is a nice local theater, too.
When we arrived, we were told that we didn't have a double queen bed room. We were given a room with a bed and a pull out love seat. We were given a pile of blankets to make up the couch. I called Expedia and Anthony talked to the manager - Kim. Shortly, we were told that they did have a double queen room. We moved to our new room, but the keys didn't open the door. I went to the front desk, she swiped the keys and I tried again. The keys still didn't open the door. After another trip to the front desk, a young lady took the master key down and opened our door. She shortly brought the master key for us to use. The next morning, we had breakfast - which was good. When we went to the pool, there were no towels. After asking Kim for towels, she said she would bring some shortly. After an hour, we still didn't have any, so we dripped through the lobby. I believe this hotel is severely understaffed. Wouldn't recommend it for these reasons.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by bill cody from springfield

need hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was just OK, when we got there we checked in and our key cards would not work, after several trips to the front desk we finally got into our room by the desk person using his card. they have breakfast but everything was cold and the waffle batter was empty after they had only been serving for 30 minutes. also there was three of us staying in the room and when housekeeping came they did not leave any more soap or shampoo for us in the room. it was just ok in a pinch trying to find a place on the holiday weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Spring Grove, IL

Great Hotel!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Quality Inn was super! Clean rooms, comfy beds, great shower, the foyer or front desk area was very inviting, staff was friendly and courteous. We were there for my son's graduation from Loras College in Dubuque and stayed a few miles outside of where the event took place. We had 2 adjoining rooms and had a blast!! Stayed here before for my son's baseball games. Would stay again, well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Des Moines, IA

Nice place to stay near Dubuque.

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel is nice and new and a good value. The staff was friendly and the service met expectations but not much more. The hotel was nice but I would actually expect a little more considering the age. It was clean, but I have experienced cleaner. I would recommend as a value-priced hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JME from Downers Grove, IL

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for the dollar. Pool chlorine smell hits you like a brick when you enter the hotel,but in the room was quiet and comfortable. Very nice breakfast in the morning starts the day right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill G from Channahon, ILL

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and exceptionally clean facility. I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Iowa

Nice Save!

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: the decor had antiques which I love! The place was clean and the beds comfortable. My students were happy, so I was happy.
Cons: I am sure they will get their pool fixed soon.
Location: It is near "Field of Dreams" and Ertle Toy Factory, and b eautiful rolling country side.
The hotel is beautiful and clean. Breakfast was good, including a waffle maker and fresh fruit. I was traveling with a group of students. Unfortunately, the inn's swim pool filter had just broken and they were waiting for a part. At my suggestion, the VERY nice young man on duty called the nearest affiliated motel (less than 15 minutes away) and arranged for our little group to swim there. His manager even agreed to pay our way in to the pool. That is going ABOVE and BEYOND to make our stay a fun one. We will be staying there again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristy from Peosta

High School Graduation Reception

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Our family had a reception in the conference room. Very convenient location & nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Iowa City

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very charismatic and professional. Room was clean, bathroom as well. Fridge in room was quiet. Nice decor in room. Breakfast was good. Bed was comfy. Room was quiet. Cheaper rate than staying in Dubuque and only 10 minutes away. I travel for work a lot, and I've seen some bad places, but this one is good!