Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jenny from Pietermaritzburg South Africa

Smelly rooms and rock hard beds

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The outdoor facilities
Cons: Definitely the Reception area and modernise the rooms. The room space etc is there - just refurbish with new linen and furniture and voila!
Location: A bit far from Grand Baie (approx. 3km) for people on foot as there isn't too many bars, restaurants etc in Pereybere. Fine if you have a car though.
Very disappointing. We had a smelly, musty room and the hardest, most uncomfortable beds with old linen and towels and very outdated furniture. The only saving grace for this hotel is the beautiful setting, the outdoor pool and beach as well as the stunning view from the restaurant/bar area. Update and refurbish your rooms and reception area and you would have one of the best places in Mauritius! I wouldn't go there again and I wouldn't suggest to any South African person to go there. We are accustomed to outstanding, immaculate accommodation and this place wasn't up to our expected standards. We were disappointed as we believed we were going to experience the trip of a lifetime!. Peter, the Manager definitely did everything possible to improve our stay, however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CT from Perth

Very friendly staff but rrun down resort.

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice spot to stay and still good value but did not match the advertising in terms of what was offered. No bathrobes or tea and coffee in the rooms. Free movies all in French and very limited selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krisztina from London, UK

Secluded Paradise

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: the view from the room and from the restaurant, the fantastic staff, the double jacuzzi in our room and the hammock under the palm trees
Cons: hard to say but probably the lack of fresh fruit selection at breakfast.
Location: Beautiful beach location on the North-East coast with all amenities within short walking distance
We had a wonderful stay at Hibiscus Hotel. We had read other reviews of the hotel some of which were critical of the reception staff. Such earlier comments are definitely no longer valid. The hotel is now under new management and all staff are very polite and helpful, they do everything to make your stay a memorable experience. It was our honeymoon which they didn't know previously still when we told them they gave us a beautiful, spacious room with a terrace overlooking the sea and we they also treated us to a special honeymoon dinner. Thanks to the lovely receptionist who organised all this so kindly and professionally. The catering staff is also outstanding, they are very professional and attentive. The beach, the common area and the rooms are all spotless. The hotel also has a great location h a beautiful private beach and an atmospheric public beach nearby. I would warmly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an escape to paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best holiday

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Clean, staff, everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
A wonderful hotel and staff were the best. Food was great. The bedroom was always cleaned everyday and everyone treated you like royality. They have a great beach and swimming pool also activities like scuba diving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel for a family beach vacation.

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Great location for a family vacation - kids can splash in the nice swimming pool while adults relax around. Personnel is very friendly and goes out of their way to make the client's stay memorable and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bojan from Serbia

Very nice place for everybody

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Location: Good
Wonderfull hotel ,with excellent and friendly staff,especially maneger Manuel who is so gentl e with guests and ask you for your wishes!We really enjoyed one week in Hibisc us!Food is great and the rooms are huge and clean!Hotel for every recomending!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,Australia

"value for money and great staff"

Posted Aug 26, 2011
5 star service by all staff , nothing was too much trouble, they all aim to make your stay wonderful. We spent 20 glorious days and were very well looked after. We opted for the inclusive breakfast and dinner package and were pleasantly suprised every evening when the chef presented us with a new creation every time. "Yum Yum " The room was spacious with a huge shower and plenty of hot water. The resort grounds were very tranquil and well kept .Divers paradise with a dive shop on site. A very special private beach is hidden less than 100 meters away. Across the road taxi stop, bus stop, restuarants, shops and tour office...all you need for a hastel free holiday is at the Hibiscus
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hibiscus Beach Resort Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a small private beach beside the restaurant which is beautiful. This hotel also has a well maintained pool. The restaurant food was very good for breakfast and dinner with a very nice view of the ocean. The room was spacy and included a double sink in the bathroom. The housekeeping was not that great as our bed was made, however our sheets were still dirty. Also we were charged 900 rupees / $30.00 at the restaurant for two cokes and two alcoholic drinks so make sure you ask before you buy there so you are not shocked when you get your bill. Overall the staff was happy to help with questions and I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from York

Hibiscus Resort- Mauritius

Posted Feb 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
For a nice, quiet, and lush get-a-way I'd recommend the Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa. The grounds of the resort were tranquil and had a very zen like feel. The front desk staff were very helpful in arranging a taxi for our departure to the airport. Also quite friendly and informative about the surrounding area. The bar and wait staff were excellent and always smiling. The food was good and atmosphere very pleasurable. Would definitely revisit again.