Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st cloud

Awesome

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Had a blast at this hotel in perham staff really nice and accommodating i will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Charming hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: Newer, well made beds.
The hotel is very clean, we were greeted by a friendly employee. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Beds were not very comfortable. Breakfast was an added bonus. Love that we can grab a quick light breakfast to start our day.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Andrews, MB Canada

Reminding me of Country Inn and Suites chain

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet clean. Breakfast was OK, but truthfully nothing memorable. Really, nothing memorable because I don't remember it :)
Location: See above.
We stayed at this hotel after doing a search for hotels near Detroit Lakes. The hotel was located in Perham, a nice quiet little town that was probably one of the quietest places I have seen in some time. The hotel is located not far from restaurants however a car is required for most. We took the kids to a couple of the nearby parks with play structures. At one park we only say 5 other people over the space of an hour. Back to the hotel. It was a good overall experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom Mpls. Mn

Great place!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Close to highway. Breakfast included.
Location: Short drive to Detroit Lakes.
This hotel is right off the interstate and easy to get to. Breakfast is included. (good) Staff were extremely polite and attentive to all my questions. Had a quiet lounge there as well. Would definitely stay there again if we went back to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlenefrom Stk California

Exceptional

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Liked being on the ground floor as we're not good at climbing stairs and the wonderful Breakfast that was available to all....
Cons: We were happy with our stay....
Location: We had family living in the area so we were happy with the location....Also enjoyed the near by restaurants....
We were welcomed by such a friendly stuff that made us feel like family......Just loved the gals at the front desk and the staff that took care our rooms were very friendly and took care of all our needs.....We so enjoyed our stay at the Crossing Inn and certainly will stay there the next time we're in Perham....as we have family in the area.....Would definitely recommend it to all visitors that are traveling through the region......Thank you to all at the Crossing Inn.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, COI

good for business

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Fine hotel, friendly staff the os ner was right there when I had anissue with a staff member. I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom st. louis

Only place to stay in town.

Posted Aug 18, 2012
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Modest furnishings.
Location: Convenient to Perham.
Hey...don't misread my rating.. This is a very nice hotel.. But it just seems like a 5 in Pelham ..it is no more than a 3 anywhere else. But given its Perham... It's the ONLY place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for anyone of any age.

Posted Jul 7, 2012
there were some changes that we asked for in our reservation when we got there and they met all of our requests for the changes. I have nothing but praise for how the place is run and all the staff is very helpful with all our needs. i hope to go to the area again and would not think of staying any place else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased.

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff and amenities
The room and overall cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The staff was friendly and very accomodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

just ok

Posted Aug 10, 2011
the hotel offers no internet for guests, very odd in this day and age, no one ever seems to know whats going on at the front desk, check out was a huge ordeal, when it should have been a pc of cake, staff not overly friendly