Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Good stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Check above comments
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were only there for the evening.
Motel 8 in Perham was much like other Motel 8 motels we have stayed in, however, the owner's son at the desk was EXCEPTIONAL in getting us registered and then help with our room TV. SUPER NICE young man! We forgot yo mention our AAA when we checked in (after he had us registered already) but said he would credit it to our card in the AM. When we checked out he had it already done!!! I would without doubt give him an A+!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Windom, MN

Comfortable.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: It was clean. The desk clerk was very nice.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there for a graduation party. We've been to Perham several times and have enjoyed the shops etc.
We were very happy with our room and the service. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near my son.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: bed was nice and clean, room felt clean.
Cons: it needs so updates. Fridg. should not be under the spot where you have to hang your cloths.
we just needed a place close to the reception. The stay was nice. walls seem a little thin, I could hear the guy in the next room belching.
1 out of 5
by weekend stay from twin cities mn

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 7, 2014
There's nothing actually wrong with the hotel. It's just cheap, and it shows. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, but no hotel should allow smoking inside any more as the entire place reeks of smoke. It makes your eyes water, nose clog etc as soon as you walk in your room. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever been on in my life and the pillow is no more tha a thin piece of foam with a sheet on it. So, if you don't need at least even moderate comfort, this place will work. Otherwise, spend the extra 25 bucks and get a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle

Inexpensive, clean hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Needed a clean, inexpensive hotel to stay at after attending a wedding north of Detroit Lakes. It was very convenient and much less expensive than hotels in Detroit Lakes. It was clean, the staff was pleasant. Couldn't have asked for more for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Close to highway.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. For the price, I was very pleased with this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corey from Tacoma, WA

Good motel

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Great motel for the price, right off the freeway. Clean rooms, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abby from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Quick Stop

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast selection was not very good.
Location: great location
Great place to lay your head! Nothing too fancy. Service was wonderful. Breakfast was not that good, but it was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Lake Elmo, MN

Almost like being home but with great service

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: The amenities.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Fantastic small town with lots of unique restaurants and a bustling downtown area. Located in the northern lakes region of MN. Fun place.
This room was spacious and had a microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, continental breakfast and tv. I was impressed with the amenties offered at such a reasonable price.