Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful retreat.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: I liked that the Chateau owners were not at all haughty, they did not pass it off as something grand, they were very casual and yet professional.
Cons: A room kettle for tea's and coffee's would be nice for us early birds.
Location: The Chateau is in the middle of the beautiful countryside, some villages close by and St Emilion and the Pomerol vineyards are only 30 minutes away.
Chateau De Lalande offered us a gracious welcome and a relaxed time in a beautiful and comfortable atmosphere. What a joy! Evening meals in the restaurant were most exquisite. They obviously have a fantastic chef. It was great quality and surprisingly not expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Epsom, Surrey

A memorable place to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Ambience. Food. Staff.
Cons: Maybe a percolator of coffee in the lounge for guests?
Location: Visit Perigueux and the other towns and villages of the Dordogne.
Wonderful hotel with a very friendly staff. A stay in this tranquil chateau is something that I would recommend without hesitation. Modern decor has been tastefully added to complement the old building. There are quite grounds and a good swimming pool. The food is magnificent. We dined at the hotel four times and ate some of the best food we have ever tasted anywhere in the world. The hotel is a 15 minute drive from Perigueux with its historic buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A tastefully renovated French country mansion

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We had a very nice room on the ground floor of this country mansion/chateau. The building was renovated with a lot of good taste, with great care taken to preserve lovely period features like the wooden floors. Most of the furniture is antique, which adds to the charm of the place. We had dinner at the restaurant, which was also very nice, with a beautiful view of the garden. The food was delicious (the chocolate/ganache desert in particular). The breakfast was also good, with a lot of different things to choose from. We also enjoyed going for a quick swim in the pool in the morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve M from Berkshire

Beautiful chateau, exemplary service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The welcome and hospitality from Madame are just outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble, she is friendly and helpful and incredibly warm. Without it being 'too much', it almost felt like staying with friends. Her husband, and business partner, is in charge of the kitchen and dinners and breakfasts were delightful. The chateau is very pretty and it's a great base to explore the Dordogne (easy drive into Perigueux, but an expensive taxi ride). Only quibble was that the shower - which looked great - was a bit feeble. Oh, and pretty, elegant, but not terribly practical couch in the room. Bed was large and comfy (we were in a junior suite).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sharri from USA

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the innkeepers. Great people and Yves is the best chef!!!! Food was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Country hotel in a lovely setting, at the other end of the spectrum from anonymous modern chain hotels. The proprietors are taking a lot of care with the decor and service. The only slight issue was the lack of vegetarian food on the Dinner Menu, but breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a hotel. Definitely deserves the 4-star rating. I was just passing through but it would be a good centre from which to explore the surrounding Perigueux area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

A wonderful place to stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We wished we had stayed longer. This is a beautifully, most tastefully restored hotel/chateau with a top class restaurant. Prices are slightly high, but not unreasonably so, considering the high standard of service in addition to the quality, comfort and cleanliness of the room. Excellent breakfast and a top quality dinner. The husband and wife team both speak very good english, are most welcoming, helfpul and considerate. The hotel itself is very well appointed and perfectly situated for visiting the wonderful Perigord.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, great food, friendly staff

Posted Jun 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night but were very pleased with the hotel which is beautiful, the grounds, superior room and were made to feel very welcome by the helpful staff. They provided a travel cot free of charge. Late checkout at12 noon was good. The room decor and bathroom were lovely. The hotel restaurant was also very nice and food was great. No complaints. We would stay again.