Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and very quiet.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Staff were very friendly and anger to help us in our requests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lyon

Bien place et bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Bien reçu Bon peti Dej mais de fruits frais presses
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony Bfrom Essex

Great Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here about 10 years ago and rated this Hotel highly but were a little disappointed this time. The room only had a shower [no bath] and a window straight onto the main road at ground level. The weather was very good but the pool cover was on the whole of our stay with just 1 portion of the cover open. The adjoining garden was a bit overgrown and not very inviting.The staff were very helpful though !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Four Star in Sarlat

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic. Since we were traveling as a family, I wish we could have had more people in one room, but that's what keeps the four star rating. I wish we could have stayed longer ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vivienfrom la rochelle

un très bon hôtel à 200 m du centre historique

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Les plus : l'accueil, la propreté, la facilité d'accès à la piscine, au sauna et au jacuzzi (compris dans le tarif des chambre), et aussi l'emplacement (à 200 m du centre historique de Sarlat). Les moins : l'isolation moyenne de la chambre, l'étroitesse de la SDB (avec WC intégrée).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to town but far from the riff raff

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very good. However there was some confusion with my booking and I wish the hotel would have contacted me directly when they realized this instead of just canceling my reservation without telling me. Thankfully they still had the same room available, but I would have appreciated a heads up. They had my phone number and email address when I made the booking so there was no reason for them not to contact me other than laziness. And on top of them, when I arrived and told me my reservation was canceled, they didn't even apologize for the inconvenience, instead made it seem like it was my fault! Other than the initial struggle, the hotel was really great; very comfortable and really very friendly. Breakfast was overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandyfrom CT

We loved Hotel DeSelves

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the facilities were modern, and the pool was an unexpected pleasure. We loved Sarlat and Hotel de Selves! We recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Dordogne region of France. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryanfrom London

Modern hotel just outside the town

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Large lounge area and bar. Nice pool with garden and loungers around it shared with Hotel Boetti , and also now has a jaccuzi.
Cons: It will soon be time for the hotel to be refurbished as the carpet is starting to look worn and the decor needs to be lightened a little.
Location: The hotel is located three minutes outside the town, where there is parking. Everything happens in Sarlat town itself where you can get a bus or train
Stayed here before, five or six years ago, and chose it again because it has parking outside or garage parking for 13eu a night. No restaurant, but that is not a problem as so many good place to eat in the town. Staff very friendly and always there to help. Would recommend to anyone as standard is absolutely excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SSfrom Seattle

Good service but not quite what I was expecting...

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was well located and within easy walking distance to old town Sarlat. The parking was easy and free on the street for both days of our stay. The staff was very helpful and quite knowledgeable. However, the room we were given was down a dark main floor corridor and although large and spacious, felt like a cave. The free Wi-Fi was difficult to access and it was incredibly slow and/or didn't work at all. The access to the computer was convenient and much appreciated but it was also quite slow and didn't work well for us due to a bad or nonexistent connection. A large selection breakfast was offered each morning for hotel guest at 14 euro each.