Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fairy-tale location

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
A wonderfully situated hotel with splendid restaurant, overlooking the most gorgeous view of the Dordogne river imaginable! The staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times, from guiding us in on our first evening when we couldn't find our way round the Domme one-way system, through to remembering our penchant for Darjeeling tea with our breakfast. Our room was a little cramped - the furniture was lovely but there was perhaps a tad too much of it - but overall we had a most enjoyable stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by liz

Great view

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice enough but too expensive! we had a room on the second floor looking over the rooftops of Domme, clearly the best rooms are at the front and on the first floor. The decor is dated and no breakfast was included in the price. the evening menu was extremely expensive, we had a wonderful meal at a small restaurant in the town at a far better price. i think the hotel is living off the reputation of having one of the best views of the Dordogne River. We stayed in far better bed and breakfasts in the area at half the price!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kirk from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

What a great place to stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: The Location, View and Town
Cons: Food prices a little steep in our opinion but not outrageous.
A beautiful Hotel located in one of the prettiest medieval towns in France. This hotel exceeded our expectations. Watching the incredible sunset from our hotel terrace high on a hill over looking the beautiful countryside and river right below was a post card moment. The Village homes and shops in Domme were wonderful and the location could not be beat. We travel the world and would recommend this to everyone and will definitely be back. Hopefully this review does not help them raise their rates. Ha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from United Kingdom

Very good

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Room
Location: Superb
Excellent hotel cannot fault the location or the staff food was varied and very good. Our room was a little dated but more than adequate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carojon

fabulous views of the Dordogne

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel in need of redecorating as very tired. Obviously all the money has gone into the restaurant which was very good and the terrace with wonderful views over the river. The food was very fussy and rather old-fashioned nouvelle cuisine type of food which is very dated. There were times when it was obvious that they needed more staff for the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by golf nut from Hampshire, UK

three day stay in May 2012

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: position
Cons: lack of car park
Location: superb views over valley
confusion at reception over booking but this was quickly resolved, dinner was good quality if a bit expensive, waiting staff good with clear explanation of dishes. housekeeping faultless. view over Dordogne valley from room was superb. Car parking can be difficult as has to be on street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patty

Beautiful Place in France

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
So many times when we've travelled, we would see a hotel with a setting like this and wish we were staying there. This time we did. The patio area and the views from it are gorgeous. Domme is a beautiful little village. To me, it's so much nicer than staying in La Sarlat. We were here for three nights. Never did eat at the hotel as it was beyond our budget but, if you do, you won't be disappointed.Or at least that is what other guests said. We have been to France several times and this area is our new favorite. We would visit a couple of medieval old towns a day. One prettier than the next. Don't miss Rocamadour. The weather was beautiful and it was not very crowded in May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Oregon

Great stay in a very nice hotel.

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: Quiet and nice room. Concierge found great restaurants.
Cons: Local phone charges.
Great stay in very quiet room. Make rue you know local phone charges. I assumed since international rates were good for a hotel so were local. Not so much. And very nice breakfast.