Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Better choice available

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Although the desk staff were very helpful, and the breakfast was OK. But the room trash had not been emptied. The air system was noisier than in other hotels, and parts of the cover were hanging loose. Not a good sleep experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Cons: I don't know of anything that could be improved.
Location: I asked an employee what there was to do. She told me they have a festival or two and lakes for fishing.
Perry is a small central Florida town. I was surprised to find a first class hotel in the middle of the boondocks. Joan
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arthur from Atlanta

Great Staff and hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice had a great time in this hotel with family from out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton

perfect

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: good, clean, comfortable rooms. good, hot and cold breakfast buffet. friendly, helpful staff. great pool
Cons: provision of a small children's play area would be nice
we stayed just a couple of nights. enjoyed the breakfast buffet with a good range of hot and cold items. room was spacious, clean and comfortable as was the rest of the hotel. pool was warm and clean and the kids enjoyed it. all the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TomF from Pinellas Park, FL

Great Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was just what we were looking for. Lower rating on the Condition/Maintenance of hotel due to pool not being cleaned (hairballs/dirt/leaves at bottom, oily scum around edge. Rest of hotel was very clean, staff were helpful and breakfast was awesome with a pancake machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Georgia

Fisherman

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great parking for boats and any trailers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Young

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jshiver from Tampa

Great! Clean, friendly staff, free breakfast!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Perry on other occasions and we have never been disappointed. It does cost a little more than the other choices in this little town, but it is well worth it. It is always clean, staff are very nice and helpful and it is probably one of the best free breakfasts you can get in a hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashley from St. Augustine, Florida

Not up to the Holiday Inn "Express" standards

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised to find this Holiday Inn Express in the middle of what seemed to be nowhere as we traveled from the East Coast of Fl to Destin. Unfortunately, it wasn't up to the typical standards of the hundreds of other Holiday Inn "Express" hotels we've stayed at. The carpets were still drying from being cleaned so the first room we were in was very musty and unbearable. So we moved to the top floor where it was still musty but we were so tired that we just dealt with it (It was about 11:30pm). They have nice upgrades to the hotel so I can see what they call it an "Express" but there's still a lot of work to do. Breakfast was just OK. The Pancake machine was definitely the highlight of the stay for my Fiance.