Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S. GA

Posted May 4, 2015
Thankfully it was a short overnight stay. Room was not very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Keep your shoes on

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Bathroom floor was filthy Noise from the busy road out front, nearby freeway and the trains that continuously ran through the night just behind this place made sleep impossible. Or it could be trying to sleep with your shoes on. The Floors are that filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close access to highway.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to highway and rate.
Cons: Needs to be renovated and hire friendlier staff.
Location: Not applicable, only passing through.
It was inexpensive, wouldn't stay there again. The staff were not very friendly or hospitable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamfrom Ft. Walton

Fair

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lady at the front desk gave short and snappy answer, was not very pleasant. We were disappointed when we arrived to find out the pool was closed for cleaning. I feel that may have been an excuse because there were no poolside furniture or anything around the pool. Also the pool was so filthy that it had several rings of dirt one foot down from the top. The air conditioner was barely blowing any air and the filter was caked with dirt. We had to clean the filter ourselves. We also believe that because of the poor air quality and circulation that it was the source of all of us becoming severely sick.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Canton,GA

Very Poor Internet and Customer Service

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It sucks, No Internet in the rooms only in the Lobby, Bad Customer Service by the lady that works in the daytime. Breakfast Need to improve the supplies and services.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were gross and shower was broken. Went to turn water on and handle fell off. Won't stay at a days inn again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank

Fits my needs.

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect location just off of I-75, and equi-distant from my home in Florida and to my destination in Tennessee. . Lowest rate around. Had a Smoking Room which I wanted. Stayed going up and coming back. It fit my needs.
2 out of 5
by Vicfrom Pensacola, FL, USA

Close to Train Tracks, Run Down, Staff Not Helpful

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Cons: Close to busy train tracks.
Location: Just off I-75 adjacent to Denny's.
I booked a double non-smoking room through Expedia. When I arrived the desk clerk seemed put out that she had to get up and check me in. She said I was in a smoking room. When I said it should be a non-smoking room she asked who I booked with. When I said Expedia she said, "Sorry, you'll have to call them to straighten it out. We cannot change the room." I asked if she had non-smoking rooms available and she said she did. After 10 minutes on convincing her she swapped the room. The hotel is in a state of disrepair - worn/stained rugs, patchwork in the sink and toilet areas, melted plastic curtains stuck to front windows, green water and debris floating in the pool, and one small ice machine to service the entire complex (always out of ice). It's also loud, and out room faced the inside courtyard. They share a parking lot with a Denny's (open 24-hours) and the train tracks are very close. I must have heard 8-10 train whistles on Friday night. When I'm in town for the Big Pig Jig BBQ Championship in Vienna I won't be staying at this Days Inn property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Upon my arrival, my first impression was a positive one. the exterior of the hotel is kept in good condition so from the outside it looks decent. The lady was pleasant and quick checking me in. After I got the lights on and checked out the place, I found the place to be disgusting. The floor was grimy, the bathroom was dirty, there were stains on the wall, there were water marks left all over the counter and sink. The maid clearly did not do a good job. The floor tile felt grimy like it was soapy and sticky at the same time. The carpet just felt dirty. The TV remote (which was also dirty) did not work and when I called the front desk to ask for help, the girl there told me she would not help me, that she did not know how to fix it, and she did nothing to further assist me. Everything was old and gross and after that, I was just completely unhappy with the overall hotel itself. I would not recommend this place.