Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Easy to access while traveling

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Patte - Prairie Style and Luxury

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Decor, staff helpfulness, rooms, bowling alley, restaurant and location
Enjoyed a wonderful overnight at this beautifully restored hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daryl from Illinois

Each room is decorated with unique theme

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Staff Service
Cons: Some of the room decor is slightly dated. Not an ultra modern hotel, but very classy.
Each room is decorated with unique theme. Hotel staff has customer service as its priority. Very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pat from St. Louis

Cream and Eggs

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a unique old hotel that was very interesting to see and stay at. Our room was called "Cream and Eggs" and was comfortable but small. It was the basic queen size room. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.
1 out of 5
by Mike from Perry, IA 50220, USA

STAY AWAY!!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Nice hotel, no service. Stayed on our wedding night. Checked in at 5 after the wedding, returned at midnight after the reception. Key to the room did not work. Went down to the front desk and could not find anyone to help us. Called the front desk from my cell phone no answer. Wandered around the hotel looking for someone to help us for 35 minutes. Called two more times looking. Finally lady comes in and ask if we are looking for her, she was outside and said she saw us wandering around, wondered what we were doing... She apologized and gave us a room upgrade and a free breakfast certificate for $20 for there restaraunt. Went for breakfast the next morning, service was slow but the food was good and it was free, so really not going to complain.... Until I see I was charged an extra $20 on my credit card. Called the hotel the next day and spoke to a gentleman who said he would make sure the lady took care of it. That was 10 days ago, and still no correction on my credit card balance. Called and left a message for the manager Connie on the 20th, and on the 23rd and now on the 25th. Still have not got a call back. I would strongly recommend staying away. Thank you!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Bathroom
Cons: The smell and the heaters were stuck on
Location: The location is NOT IN DES MOINES!!! Your site sold it as it wad
Hotel was said to be in the Des Moines area there was no word of it being in Perry Iowa. The whole town smelled of slaughter cows. This was gross and was not mentioned on your website
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann

Perfect hotel for weekend getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stunning lobby and generally a really beautiful hotel. We ended up wandering all over the hotel just to see the art! We stayed in the D.J. Pattee suite with an adjoining room (the William Morris Room.) Literally took my breath away when we opened the door - gorgeous Victorian sitting room with working fireplace, antique lamps and huge 4 poster bed in the bedroom. You would expect an old bathroom - but that had been completely redone - with a huge jetted tub. My kids' room was lovely too. We bowled in the basement, and enjoyed strolling around Perry - even though it was winter. The person I spoke with on the phone recommended skiing at 7 Oaks nearby - since we wanted to do something fun during our stay. 7 Oaks was actually great (short runs of course), very inexpensive and at only about 30 minutes away - really close. What we didn't like about the hotel: the food in the restaurant was not very good, although the room service breakfast was good. Not sure if they have an off-season cook, but it was not very good. No matter, there was a wonderful Salvadoran restaurant in town and a great Italian place in Adel just 20 minutes away. (Italian Villages) We also stopped at a fun/funky coffee shop next door. In Spring 2013, a biking shop is opening, because the hotel is on part of a paved 70 mile long trail, and they're offering indoor, secure storage for bicycles. We'll be back. Be sure to book on hotels.com because the hotel can't match the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan

Historic and charming Iowa hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a romantic weekend getaway and could not have been more pleased. Hotel was very clean everywhere we went. You will enjoy walking around to look at various things in this historic Iowa hotel. Room was spectacular. Very clean and tidy. The theme decor was very nicely done and was quite relaxing. Couches and chairs were comfortable. It was a very relaxed setting. I was not able to access the wifi however, the connection was just too weak. It was no big deal for me as I wasn't there to surf the Internet anyway. I did notice folks in the lobby working remotely so guessing you can connect there fine. Also, the wifi is free! The restaurant was very good. Had both dinner and breakfast there. Very convenient location, awesome service and really great food and good prices! We did not use the spa, but did use the bowling alley under the hotel. Again the area was spotless and everything was in good order. Bowling was a nice way to relax after a great meal. All in all, I would give Hotel Pattee 6 stars if possible. The extra star for the entire experience of a truly unique small town Iowa, turn of the century luxury hotel. You will not be disappointed!!