Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The first thing I noticed was that I could not see out the large windows facing the lake. Thus, this wonderful lake view villa had no view of lake or anything else. The windows had been coated with something to reduce heat from the direct afternoon sunlight. This coating had gone bad and left the windows very foggy. From outside the villa, it appeared as though all other villa windows had the same problem. The hem of the bed spread was frayed from age. The room decor of red, yellow, and blue was garish, more appropriate for a marching band that a bedroom. Room was clean, staff friendly, lake and park grounds were lovely, but this motel was very overpriced for the reality of its appearance and condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The staff lost the reservation then tried to blame me and make me pay again. I had two kids waiting to go to sleep. It took an hour to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable and quiet. The park is a great place with lots of wildlife. room could use a micro wave. will come again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawnfrom greencastle, IN

Don't stay here.....

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was definately not expecting the room conditions we arrived to. Upon opening the door, smell of dirty, old bleach water took your breath. We just left a golf resort in tampa and it was nothing like this. The sheets on both beds were wrinkled as is they had been in wadded up in a hamper for days. They were also torn at the seams ion multiple places. Shower curtain was also wrinkly. The soap dish was nasty, rust on toilet paper holder that did not have a spool. Again, the awful stench. It was 10 pm and too late to look elsewhere for a room. Complained at check-out and showed them photos of the carpet that had not been vacuumed for quite some time and all the other grossness. Stains on the chairs. I could go on and on..... Girls at the desk were very nice and offered an unreasonable discount. Still waiting on owner to call....only thing that was nice was the lake view and getting out of there.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Travisfrom Georgia

Needs Updates

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here on business - figured it would be better than one of the Interstate hotels, but I was wrong. The setting and views were certainly better, but everything else was subpar. The wifi didn't work, the tube TV was so fuzzy I could barely watch an ESPN football game. The shower pressure was minimal as was the hot water and the bed was very uncomfortable. This place has a lot of potential, but they need to make some updates to stay competitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by garyfrom jacksonville

great family venue

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly staff / very family oriented /nice restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Atlanta

Nice Lake adequate accomodations

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit over priced given the location and the room being standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
by harpsfrom orlando

Nice Resort,Nice People

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderful location, lots to do, good food.