Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2013
We stayed one night on a long trip from Texas to Illinois. Turns out there was a big biker rally the next day, but our reservation was well prepared. However, the room was hot at check-in because this is one of those places that doesn't even leave the fan running. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not many choices in Perryville...

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Clean outdoor pool
The pool was nice. Honestly the reason we picked that hotel. Good for the kids to get out in the sun and burn some energy. The hotel seems to be run by a family. The walls are PAPER thin. We were a few rooms away from the lobby and I heard everything going on out there. The sheets/beds/carpet seemed clean. Big TV, and we liked having the refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was tiny and opened right into the sink area, which made it awkward when one person was trying to get ready and others were going in/out of the toilet and shower area. Breakfast the next morning was less than average. Not really any healthy options other than red delicious apples and bananas.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tim samuels

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great place if you need a break to sleep

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Included breakfast
Cons: Couldn't find an elevator to accommodate one of the travelers who was struggling with stairs
Location: Not much near the hotel, which is why this is a good rest stop, not a destination town.
We were on a long road trip and this was needed just to sleep before continuing on the trip. The staff helped get us to our rooms quickly and the breakfast was adequate the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruthandvern from Illinois

Excellent base camp for a week

Posted Jun 12, 2013
We were doing ancestry researching in Southern IL and this Days Inn had the most reasonable prices in the area, even across the flooded Mississippi. The staff were great, the room was clean, and it had a fridge and microwave which we really appreciate since we are always on the road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

eh

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
for an updated hotel, it was on the cusp of gross. no one was staying there, so it was also a bit depressing, or maybe it was that i was in Perryville, MO - only two redeeming places to hit are a few miles away - Smokin Double Barrell BBQ and 15 West, both on St Josephs St. The hotel has some odd stains on the couch, bathroom, etc. It was clean enough, and you really don't have a whole lot of options outside of this hotel in Perryville. If you can, better to stay in Jackson or Cape and drive the 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan

Decent hotel. Pretty standard for Perryville

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
I think the 3 main hotels in Perryville are all about the same. I didn't take advantage of any hotel facilities. Liked the microwave and fridge in the room. Breakfast was nice. Wish they had some fresh fruit. Breakfast was pretty comprehensive but nothing special. tasty waffles, nasty orange juice, the usual. This hotel is about 30 seconds further off the main drag so I'm guessing it gets a little less business. My thoughts, you'll be happy in any of the better hotels here. Service was friendly to no complaints there. Looks like a family run busieness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to family we were visiting.

Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it very much.