Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel smelled of curry.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: NOT A THING Breakfast was not acceptable
Cons: Really?
The hotel smelled of curry, my room smelled of curry, I am allergic to curry. I was sneezing, coughing, congested. I had to depart early. This was the worst stay in my career.
1 out of 5
by Cheryl from Perryville

HORRIBLE

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: nothing!!!
Cons: everything!!!
My stay at Days Inn was horrific. The first room they gave us had a horrible stench coming from the bathroom. I was in a hurry so I overcame and showered, then went to dry my hair and the dryer did not work. When I called the front desk the lady said well you can come down and get new keys to another room. Well I was wet in a robe freshly out of a shower that left me feeling dirtier than when I started. My traveling companion went to get the new keys, I packed up all of our things and moved to the next room only to find that room filthy and the dryer in there did not work either. When I called the front desk this time I insisted the lady come to the room. She this time brought keys with her and went on a hunt to find a room that things actually worked. Finally in a room that was ok at best. When I got up and went to the breakfast area everthing was gone so I just grabbed a juice and greeted the lady who worked there and just received a dirty look. Trust me I will never go back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marilyn from mn

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Frig needed defrosting and cleaning. otherwise good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by diane6559 from Austin, TX

Family visit

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably best hotel to stay in Perryville.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Perryville Missouri

Never again

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was nasty. The sink did not drain well at all. When I shaved it filled with water and actually started to drain out the overflow hole. When it finally drained there were little black things that lined the sink. The tub did not have a drain plug, the surround was coming off the wall and was discolored. The towels were thin and scratchy. The bed was hard as a board and very low to the ground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B from Springfield, MO

Safety

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was difficult to find the entrance to the hotel and the hotel parking lot. There were NO signs to direct you where to turn. There were no lines on the streets to even know if you were on a street. Lighting was BAD. PLEASE INSTALL MORE LIGHTING. There were some light posts but no light in the front. There were NOT enough light posts to make the parking lot seem safe. When I found out I as no longer on a street in front of the hotel, I discovered a building next door. The "lounge" next door was REALLY unsettling. It had maybe one very small light by the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric Cleveland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Springfield IL

Popeye Picnic Weekend Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Nice room. Bed seemed even larger than king.
Cons: As stated above, I would have liked more variety at the breakfast bar.
Location: Location was fine. Didn't really stay long enough to check out nearby options.
Very pleased with the room and service. Breakfast bar was adequate, but could have had a little more variety in selections.