Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very comfortable,great host.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with our twin room.very clean with flat screen cable. Host was adorable & Scottish brekkie was great. Lovely location with easy access to Perth city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Derbyshire

Handy for park and town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants etc.
Pleasant stop off on the way further North, broke the journey up nicely
3 out of 5
by Rich from New England, USA

Our Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Remove some furniture to give more space in the rooms.
Location: Near Perth and a good shopping area. Black Watch museum, park, and gardens were within walking distance
An hours drive to Edinburgh, St. Andrew and Pitolchry. Rooms were small. Nice garden was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pogo77

Only a plesant 10 minute stroll to the city centre

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, shower and quiet surroundings.
Cons: If boiled eggs are chosen for breakfast two eggs would go dwn better than rthe one provided. After all, one can have 6 items with a full breakfast.
Location: There are a couple of local pubs, shops, take aways and an Indian restaurant, but most amenities are across the bridge in the city centre.
Small but very comfortable room. Shower fantastic, but turn the water on and wait a few seconds before standing under it, as the first burst is very hot. Quiet location, so a good nights sleep is guaranteed. Quality of breakfast is also good and served up by friendly owner Debs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was a lot of street noise plus vibrations that was felt in the room. Breakfast was very simple. No fruit. Very limited. Need to invest in new pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is early so may not suit and you are not allowed other people in your room even briefly. I was visiting family and they came back to the room while I showered and changed. I was not told about this rule and it would have deterred me had I known. Apart from that a lovely place and good breakfast.