Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Scottish splendour

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Excellent stay, room small size but very comfy with lovely views across the river Tay, Had evening meal at hotel which was faultless, superb breakfast too, staff all extremely helpful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thomasfrom Ellon

Par Excellance

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
super stay only too short, food OUTSTANDING both dinner and breakfast, will certainly be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful place on the Tay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: All the period features.
Cons: If we'd gotten the room advertised.
Location: There were many activities on offer as well as the wonderful grounds to walk in.
We had a very relaxed stay. Slightly disapointing in that we were expecting a full bath and made do with a small shower and had been shown a picture of a four poster bed room as available but given an ordinary queen size bed instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Bfrom Pitchcott , bucks

Great service

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, only down side, no option to for dinner other than the £45 set menu or soup at the bar. My company has £25 per night limit on meals so we had to a local pub, which was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jimmyfrom Bishopbroggs

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly clean and handy for the fishing trip we were on
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GJPfrom Derbyshire

Great Experience

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb hotel in wonderful surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robfrom England

great location

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at the hotel around 9.30pm , and told I could only eat in the bar the table was very low not good and very expensive meal, the rooms clean but need updating , your paying for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Flot sted og fantastisk have

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt sted, og gode store værelser, og flot beliggenhed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom Belgie

Een droom

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastische ontvangst en service. Mooie ruime kamer. Prachtige ligging. Verfijnde gastronomie. Aangenaam interieur. Rust en kalmte.