Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Nice staff and good meals in good location for a one night stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mr mo from fife

Perth break .

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: ventilation of bedroom areas
Location: Rail and bus station close by , easy walk to city centre and river .
Hotel had slight musty smell needs good airing . Ideal location for our requirments , staff very friendly and pleasant .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place right across from bus station

Posted Jun 3, 2014
very convenient to transportation in and out of Perth. Front desk staff very friendly. Hotel is old so don't expect great. But the breakfast (which we didn't know was included) was really lovely!! Good location and walkable to just about everything - including Scone castle - bit of a hike but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from Perth, Australia

Nice comfortable stay at hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: As above. Enjoyed smoke haddock for breakfast.
Location: I bit of o af walk to city centre esp as it was wet & cold
1 Free parking & wifi 2 Room spacious and clean 3 Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cadzo from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Great value central hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Great value hotel right in the centre of town by the train and bus station. Very nice pool and sauna/ steam room to relax in and although it's not the Ritz it was good standard for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central hotel for restaurants and shops

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: nice pool
Cons: creaky floorboards
Location: excellent very central
staff very friendly and helpful Rooms clean but dated As with most of the previous reviews, we felt the hotel was noisy due to the creaky floorboards and pipes due to the age of hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog-eared

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: The room furniture
The hotel was clean and tidy with helpful staff. The room had too much furniture, it blocked other bits of furniture and made access around the bed awkward. The floor boards creaked and the hotel should have been redecorated a while ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Wirral

Great Hotel for Town Centre, Bus & Rail Stations

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast menu selection. Swimming Pool and Spa. Comfortable Bar area.
Cons: Creaky floorboards!
Location: Near Perth Town Centre ideal for shops and amenities with Bus & Rail stations nearby.
Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Excellent breakfast menu selection. Comfortable room, although noisy floorboards! An extra armchair would be helpful. Very clean room and bath/shower room. Best to stay on top floor 'cause of floorboards! Would recommend the hotel, very friendly helpful staff, especially "RJ" in the swimming pool/spa. Handy hotel for town centre and amenities. Bus & Rail stations nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Tv & shower
Cons: Security and night time reception service
Location: Great
We enjoyed our overall stay. Its a good location and a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorna from Aberdeen, Scotland

Good Value

Posted Sep 27, 2011
A very reasonable rate for a hotel with a pool and gym. Pleasant, helpful staff. Room decoration was rather tired but the room was perfectly adequate. Good showers. Breakfast was fine. Very good value.