Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: General aura of being a bit tired!
Location: Up the hill out of Pitlochry - not an easy walk but if you have a car lots to do and see around. The view from the Breakfast Room window is stunning.
Nice hotel in good location. Not exactly a walk to the village especially back when it is uphill all the way but that is par for the course in a lot of Pitlochry. Very friendly staff. Room was OK but loo was " bijou" although it had everything that was needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Montrose, CO

nice hotel- small, noisy room

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: As above- the dining room, bar and breakfast
Cons: Better beds, a fan in the room
Location: Pitlochry is lovely and we would definitely go back. There are many hiking trails and the town is very cute and charming. Nice restaurants as well.
The hotel is very nice with lovely facilities. The dining room and breakfast were some of the nicest on our trip. The walk from the Rail station was a bit longer than we like and we love to walk. Our room was right next to the parking lot and we heard a lot of noise- The room was hot so we kept the window open. The bed was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north yorks

Good allocation for what we were up for one night

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: As above enjoyed very much
Cons: Seen stayed only one night we were happy with all
Location: We went up to see a house so saw abit but we will go back to have better look because there was lots to see but we were not their for long
Staff were friendly and very helpful ,we were able to take our dog into all areas apart from the dinning room which we were very grateful ,and at breakfast we put him in the car ,breakfast was lovely ( brill ) pently set us up for the day . So all in all for one night we enjoyed and will go back for longer Nigel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan Powellfrom Canasa

One night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. The room was average but the proprietor at the desk who also served breakfast was super. Very attentive and gave us great tips and suggestions for our stay in Pitlochry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenneth Blackfrom Scunthorpe

great service

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel and breakfast for the price Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

pity about the manager/waiter/ cleaner

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Communications in the correct order, and manners learnt.
Location: On a hill 5 minutes walk into Pitlochary full of tourist shops and resturants
Not given conditions of stay on arrival, then putting them in the room while we were out without personal contact even though we had spoken to the above gentleman at breakfast and in the hotel car park. these were put in the room 24 hours after arrival. When I spoke to him about this the next day he was very rude, when I told my partner when he arrived back from his meeting, he went to see him he told him we were leaving the next morning, he made up the bill charging us for the full four days. We will not be returnig!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bon hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Bon hotel - on peut aller au centre ville à pied. Personnel efficace et sympathique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steen østergaardfrom munkebo

Perfekt beligenhed - suverænt by.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et super venligt personale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for a transit stop

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is remote from the village, about 15 min walk. The hotel itself is nice but old. WiFi did not really work even at the location with the strongest signal.