Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Silver Wedding in Paradise

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Setting, service, facilities, whole experience
Cons: Nothing
Wonderful experience in this fabulous facility topped off by incredible food in the Andrew Fairlie restaurant. 8 course taster menu with wine should get 8 Michelin stars, unbelievable how good this was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

A high quality traditional hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The traditional ambience and excellent friendly service.
Location: Nice walks around the golf courses.
My wife and I visited Gleneagles to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary and it proved to be a memorable experience. Luxury and tradition in a friendly and efficient environment. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a lovely setting

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Only complaint was the room doors where very noisy on closing & very sqeekie floor boards . Not the quietest hotel that I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Really classy hote

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was brilliant. Lovely staff, great food and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D&S from Fife

Time away

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Got an overnight stay as a gift and booked extra night.Enjoyed stay,plenty to do. Great weather 1st day showed Scotland at its best with rain 2nd day meant made full use of Spa and pool. Adult pool 5 star. Waiting staff knowledgable and attentive- reception staff a bit false and aloof. Good range of prices for dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Kintore

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Amazing experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Den Haag

Ultiem genieten voor het hele gezin in Gleneagles

Posted Nov 8, 2010
Ons verblijf in het Gleneagles Hotel in Auchterarder is onvergetelijk geweest. De geweldige gastvriendelijkheid van de staf, de omgeving, de kamers: alles was boven verwachting. Nu kun je zeggen dat je dat verwacht bij een 5 sterren locatie, maar onze ervaring leert dat dat niet altijd het geval is. Hier echter wel. In menig land of hotel kunnen ze nog wat leren van het hoge service niveau van Gleneagles. Het leuke is dat, door de vele activiteiten, een weekend hier voor het hele gezin geweldig is. Met 2 opgroeiende zoons (11 en 15) is het soms moeilijk een lokatie te vinden waar ook zij genoeg te doen hebben. En dat was hier het geval. Het kleiduif schieten en vooral de workshop met valken zijn een absolute aanrader. Maar ook het zwem- en fitnessgedeelte is geweldig, evenals de Spa (voor de ouders). Gleneagles is zeker niet goedkoop, maar het is elke Scottish pound waard. Ons weekend is onvergetelijk geweest. Tip: huur een auto en ga ook de omgeving verkennen. Prachtige landschappen en een overweldigende natuur. Kortom, wil je echt een keer iets bijzonders doen en genieten van het ultieme "country life", boek dan hier een verblijf !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central Canada

Service above and beyond; they know how to do it right.

Posted May 12, 2010
Stayed 2 nights to attend a wedding. Everything about the stay far exceeded our expectations. Service provided was top notch. Hint about booking. We booked through Expedia.com and got a rate about 25% off that if booked with the hotel; it didn't matter to Gleneagles though, we were treated like gold. Can't say enough about the service proved by all departments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from derry .n. ireland

cant wait to go back

Posted May 3, 2010
excellent hotel.got very good deal with expedia.our room was upgraded when we arrived which was brillant .beautiful view from room.hotel staff very helpful.they recommended various places to eat in village as well as the hotel.breakfast is 10 out of 10.fabulous selection and as much as you want.