Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Good place for a short stay.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Facilities excellent. Breakfast excellent, owner very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W Yorks

Friendly well run B&B

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Real hospitality. A perfectly cooked breakfast, beautifully presented, which bettered those in many expensive hotels. I had the single room which isn't en suite but the separate shower room was only next door and was spotless, bright and modern with a really good shower. A pleasure to stay and very good value too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim Fox from Bristol

Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent 2 nights at the Heidl Guest House last week, whilst visiting Perth for a football match. The location was perfect for getting around the town, and the service provided by Jackie and her team very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david b from Isle of lewis

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable and handy central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah and Ian from glasgow

week end break

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: excellent breakfast, with locally sourced ingredients.
Cons: our room did not have an ensuite, perhaps space did not allow for this.
Location: very central location, close to swimming pool, theatre, shops and restaurants. we went to cafe tabou french restaurant, which we would recommend.
very clean and comfortable room. very friendly welcome from the owner. room could do with updating as i am not a fan of pine furniture, otherwise fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivien from Ardrossan

Great location and friendly service

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived early and asked if we could park our car. This was no problem, and Jackie said we could check in and get a key although our room wasn't ready. On our return she showed us to our room, which was spotless, freshly decorated and very comfortable. There was plenty of drawer and wardrobe space, and a well-stocked welcome tray which included bottles of water - a nice touch. Breakfast was ordered the night before and was very good. The guest house is a short walk from the city centre and there are plenty of restaurants and bars. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Heidl Guesthouse

Posted May 20, 2014
Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Good values. Friendly and accommodating staff. It felt nice to be welcomed kindly to the facility and the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Tom from Falkirk

Would stay here again.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really clean & warm hotel with a very welcoming host who pays attention to her guests needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Newcastle upon Tyne

Good value B&B

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, value for money and proper beds for everyone.
Cons: It doesn't look great from outside but without a major refurb it's probably not achievable.
Location: Perth is a great place to visit as there's loads to do nearby and the surrounding countryside is beautiful.
We stayed for one night in a family room, which comprised of a double and two single beds. This suited our family of four perfectly and we all had a proper bed rather than something on the floor which you often get with a Premier Inn or Travelodge. The lady who ran the hotel was very friendly and offered a map and advice on the local area. The breakfast was cooked to order and very nice with access to cereals etc as well. Overall, a nice place to stay and located close to the high street. The hotel doesn't look great from the outside but the room was very clean and although not huge, we didn't feel cramped. I would happily stay here again if I was to visit Perth again and I thought it was good value for money.