Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah and Ian from glasgow

week end break

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: excellent breakfast, with locally sourced ingredients.
Cons: our room did not have an ensuite, perhaps space did not allow for this.
Location: very central location, close to swimming pool, theatre, shops and restaurants. we went to cafe tabou french restaurant, which we would recommend.
very clean and comfortable room. very friendly welcome from the owner. room could do with updating as i am not a fan of pine furniture, otherwise fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Heidl Guesthouse

Posted May 20, 2014
Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Good values. Friendly and accommodating staff. It felt nice to be welcomed kindly to the facility and the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Newcastle upon Tyne

Good value B&B

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, value for money and proper beds for everyone.
Cons: It doesn't look great from outside but without a major refurb it's probably not achievable.
Location: Perth is a great place to visit as there's loads to do nearby and the surrounding countryside is beautiful.
We stayed for one night in a family room, which comprised of a double and two single beds. This suited our family of four perfectly and we all had a proper bed rather than something on the floor which you often get with a Premier Inn or Travelodge. The lady who ran the hotel was very friendly and offered a map and advice on the local area. The breakfast was cooked to order and very nice with access to cereals etc as well. Overall, a nice place to stay and located close to the high street. The hotel doesn't look great from the outside but the room was very clean and although not huge, we didn't feel cramped. I would happily stay here again if I was to visit Perth again and I thought it was good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Basem

Friendly hotel in Perth

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Expedia
Location: Perth has a lot to offer in terms of shopping, eating out and sightseeing. It is within easy reach of other major Scottish cities and the countryside.
I stayed at the Heidl Guest House for three nights, and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Perth. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of the train station, city centre and all the major attractions. The hotel is well looked after, and the rooms are very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, particularly the lovely landlady. The breakfast was freshly prepared to order, and there was a good variety to suit all tastes. I would definitely stay in this place on my next trip to Perth, and I highly recommend staying here to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MrT from Ayrshire

Excellent

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our two day stay at Heidl. Warm friendly staff. Good location, only a short walk from all the town has to offer. Breakfast was superb. We will not go past this one in future. Great weekend. Thanks to all the staff there. Mr&Mrs T.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by zsm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Oxfordshire

Good price, good clean accomodation

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Cons: To change anything would turn it into something else. It's fine as it is and 'does what it says on the tin'.
Location: Very handy for the bus and train stations.
All you could wish for from a B&B in this price bracket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip from Melbourne

Very comfortable guest house

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charming hostess who gave good tips on her town, comfortable and very clean room, excellent breakfast - a great place for a family at a very fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa & Carlice from Houston, TX, USA

love this B&B !!!!

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Heidl is a wonderful place. Located just a few blocks from both the train and bus station, it is ideal for travelers. Mark and Jackie are wonderful host and attentive to your every need. Rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are new and modern. We would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com