Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sticky dirty tables

Posted Jul 11, 2015
While having breafast tables were very sticky the staff said they had just been varnished and had not dried properly poor job by people who done it the plates actually stuck to table and they looked dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Was not clearly sign posted, we spent 10-15 mins trying to find it.
Pleasant stay. Warm and comfortable room, not too cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
A pleasant stop over. Restaurant next door serving good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david from kendal cumbria

very good value

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly and helpfull staff. 3rd 4day visit we will be back next year. new beds would be an added bonus .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Glasgow

Great value overnight stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
We used this as a journey break on a lengthy drive and were greatly impressed. Room was lovely and clean, staff helpful and breakfast excellent. Will use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Motherwell

Two night break

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff, very helpful. Missed breakfast on first morning and ate in restaurant next door. Breakfast in hotel is much better tasting than what you'll get next door, so don't miss ;-) .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllis from Angus

Comfort and cost very good

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Minimalist Holiday Inn Express

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff we friendly and efficient.
Cons: Larger tv. Better breakfast. Supply basic toiletries. Supply iron and ironing board.
Location: Close to highways. Convenient to soccer stadium.
I've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels and generally like the brand. This one is definitely the most basic I have seen. Location close to highways, but little else. Rooms small as per European standards. Breakfast was as advertised, but just barely. Nothing really to complain about, just the least in a line of 25 or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bègles

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Arrivée tardive mais tout était ok et prêt...le confort et la propreté sont irréprochables...et le petit déjeuner parfait...Que du plus...