Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom Edinburgh

My stay at the Meiklour Hotel .

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I must say that the Hotel was excellent in every way. lovely staff food very good and rooms clean and very comfortable. Will certainly visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Kilmarnock

excellent

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay. Food fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Inverness

Lovely country hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a beautiful setting. Staff were friendly and the room was comfortable and clean. Please do not tell too many people just how lovely this little gem is!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Honeymoonersfrom Canada

Honeymooners at Meikleour

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here on our honeymoon in June and loved everything about it. It was a beautiful, relaxing country getaway. The staff were so warm and welcoming the moment we entered the B&B and made us feel at home right away. There is a lovely quiet river just a few minutes walk away and the B&B is close to Scone Palace and Perth. Our room was big and spacious, the bar was a great set up, the breakfast was delicious and the dinner menu had plenty to choose from. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Swansea

Very comfortable stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a superb pub with rooms; very helpful and friendly staff; excellent accommodation and good food and drink, what more could one ask for. Three of us had a most enjoyable stay in this excellent countryside inn. The rooms were of a very good standard with all requirements and a few extras that surprised. If I am in the area again I would not hesitate to stay there and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Flashfrom Yorkshire

Very Nice

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, Excellent food and drink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billyfrom Dumfries

Fantastic food

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A warm and friendly welcome on our arrival by staff who actually enjoy being at the hotel.We booked a table for dinner in advance,just as well too as the restaurant was very popular.The food was sublime and well priced,all of it freshly prepared and locally sourced.Large very comfy bed in a big room with a bright modern ensuite made for a very enjoyable stay.We tend not to stay in the same hotel repeatedly but this hotel will be the exception to our rule
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very special place off the Beaten Path

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had such a wonderful stay at the Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant. Greg (the proprietor) and his staff were exceptionally attentive. The food and service were excellent. We were so fortunate to stay there during the New Year's holidays, so we celebrated Hogmanay at the inn with wonderful food, drink and music. The bagpiper they brought in was a real treat. The following day we were invited to a local village celebration with dancing and music. People were very friendly and made us feel so welcome. We will forever cherish our few days in this lovely little village with these wonderful people. If you are looking for a special place off the beaten path, we highly recommend the Meikleour Arms Hotel & Restaurant.