Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Central Hotel in Perth

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Booked the hotel as a stopover to break my journey on route to Edinburgh. £75 with no breakfast, which would have been additional. The room was comfortable enough. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom aberdeen

clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: town centre
all good, could not fault it and very reasonably priced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City centre convenience

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Air conditioning and shower systems,
Convenient city centre with quaint mill atmosphere - water running through the stream under reception area - nice. Hotel very hot - they forgot to tell us there were fans available on request so we roasted. No lift which was not a particular problem for us but would be for older people or for those with heavier luggage. Quite friendly and helpful staff at reception. Shower, as at Inverness, potentially dangerous as you have to control the tap avoiding very hot water ( a very poor control system).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

Tired and worn

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nice location with easy access to the city centre. A reasonable stay but the rooms are tired and in need of updating. This is a prime example of a hotel spending money in the wrong places. A plush check in area where you spend ten minutes of your stay and tired rooms where you spend eight hours of your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ayrshire

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Location: Good base to explore Scone palace, Huntingtower Castle, Elcho Castle.
Nice friendly hotel with great staff. Hotel room was nice and clean and had the bonus of free parking! Hotel is situated just round the corner from the High St, so everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Warm and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I particularly liked the friendly helpful staff.
Cons: More disabled parking spaces at the front of the hotel would be helpful.
I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and allocated me a ground as requested. The room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. There was a nice selection at the buffet breakfast and the food was well cooked and delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fife

Nice hotel for 1 night

Posted Aug 25, 2014
When I booked hotel it was £136 for a really nice room.. but when we got there the room was only £110 and the room was very small.... so I complained. Hotel staff where good when it was spoken about and room got changed... but I wouldn't use this site again!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scottish borders

Very pleasing

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast !
Location: Close to Perth centre and only a few minutes stroll to the Concert Hall
Had a nice long weekend and found the staff to be very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com