Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Tired and worn

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nice location with easy access to the city centre. A reasonable stay but the rooms are tired and in need of updating. This is a prime example of a hotel spending money in the wrong places. A plush check in area where you spend ten minutes of your stay and tired rooms where you spend eight hours of your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Location: Good base to explore Scone palace, Huntingtower Castle, Elcho Castle.
Nice friendly hotel with great staff. Hotel room was nice and clean and had the bonus of free parking! Hotel is situated just round the corner from the High St, so everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Warm and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I particularly liked the friendly helpful staff.
Cons: More disabled parking spaces at the front of the hotel would be helpful.
I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Mercure Perth Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and allocated me a ground as requested. The room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. There was a nice selection at the buffet breakfast and the food was well cooked and delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife

Nice hotel for 1 night

Posted Aug 25, 2014
When I booked hotel it was £136 for a really nice room.. but when we got there the room was only £110 and the room was very small.... so I complained. Hotel staff where good when it was spoken about and room got changed... but I wouldn't use this site again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottish borders

Very pleasing

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast !
Location: Close to Perth centre and only a few minutes stroll to the Concert Hall
Had a nice long weekend and found the staff to be very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Comfortable hotel in the heart of Perth

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: It's in the centre of the city and convenient for Perth Concert Hall. Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: The bathroom could do with a spruce up as it was looking a bit "tired"
Location: Perth Concert Hall The Black Watch Museum Scone Palace Perth Museum and Art Gallery
Had a twin room - no 20. It was clean and comfortable. Tea/coffee making facilities. TV etc but I didn't use it. I was only staying a couple of nights whilst attending concerts. It is in a good position in the centre of the city. The breakfast is buffet stylet with something for everyone. Lunch in the louge was tasty and filling.I have stayed here before and I wouldn't hesitate to come back again so that about says it all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate k from Dunfermline

Overpriced

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor hotel. Not very clean, very tired, plates not clean at breakfast. Table cloth dirty. Room very hot. Poor water pressure. Very convenient locTion for centre but very overpriced for the quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RH from Glasgow

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel.. Comfy and helpful staff! Probably ever so slightly over priced as the rooms must be due a refurb but it's in a cracking location so you pay the price for that anyway! right in the town centre pubs and restaurants on your doorstep and only 5 minutes walk from the concert hall! Overall a good choice :) oh and they do have parking but it's very small/tight so don't be surprised if you can't get a space!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from aberdeen, scotland

Nice location close to town centre art gallery.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Locations
Cons: Rooms could be refurbished and better showers.
Location: Location great close to everything walks art gallery etc.
Had a lovely 2 day break staff very nice,hotel close to everything, breakfast was great. Rooms could be done being refurbished but overall very nice for a couple of days break.