Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

What a treat!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
My mother and I spent 3 days in the Pitlochry area, visiting all the surrounding attractions (and there are many). I picked this hotel based on the ratings given on Tripadvisor and I was not disappointed. The building is delightful, with comfortable lounges for reading, writing, socialising and pretending to be Jane Austen. The grounds are wide enough to take a relaxing stroll. If you decide to take a walk into the town of Pitlochry, it's ten minutes away on foot (just remember it is at the bottom of the hill). It is a place pf peace, and not one for hen nights and the likes. The staff was incredibly friendly and made us feel special, rather than just customer. We booked B&B and Breakfast was plenty. We dined in on all nights, and you'll be looking at £21 minimum each, plus drinks. It was worth it though, as the menu changed every night and the food well cooked and tasty. Our room was on the first floor (no lift) and it was very comfortable. Spacious and with all the nice extras you'd like to find in it (toilettries, tea and coffee facilities, bottled water etc). No phone reception to speak of, but free wi-fi throughout the hotel, and a very good wi-fi at that. All in all, I am really happy to have discovered this hotel and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

Relaxing

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The setting, the rooms.
Cons: Getting luggage up to your room. If you only have one bag, terrific, but when travelling abroad, usually have 2 bags per person.
Location: Downtown is a short walk.
Beautiful, spacious room with balcony overlooking the garden. Very comfortable. Staff helpful about where to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborah from St Anthony, MN

Nice hotel in a quiet part of Pitlochry.

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very nice two day stay at this hotel just after Easter. The hotel was at the edge of town just a short 10 minute walk down a hill to get to the main part of Pitlochry. The area was quiet and we had an easy time parking as there were only 4 or 5 other rooms being used at the time, I am not sure how the parking will be when the hotel is full. We were very satisfied with the room, the hotel and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by david from Orlando

Beautiful old hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed only one night. The hotel is very beautiful in the common areas. It has nice modern rooms. The only negative for me was that it is located up a hill from the high street area. It is close enough to walk to, but coming back up the hill on foot may be an issue if you have any disabilities. The staff was friendly and the the breakfast very nice. Cannot comment on their dinner menu as we went to the nearby pub. But the dining room is beautiful. Overall good stay and would stay here again if in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Quiet and traditional Scottish Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Open fire. Bar / restaurant. Decor. Friendly staff and great service.
Cons: Room furniture old and basic.
Location: Pitlochry center is only a quarter mile away. Beautiful scenery, walking, bars and restaurants.
Lovely romantic Scottish Hotel with traditional decor and very pleasant staff! We"ll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stewart from Edinburgh

Traditional comfort

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a really enjoyable two-day break between Christmas and New Year at Pine Trees. The hotel was very welcoming , our room cosy and comfortable and the food and service top notch throughout. We now seriously considering a break here for New Year 2016!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Lovely stay. Shame the central heating system was so hard to control - left the room a little bracing. Otherwise, a very pleasant experience and I would love to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Lothian

Relaxing hotel, a bit dated

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Had a fab db&b with friends. I stayed in a suite and I've never had such a big room. Perfect for entertaining. Excellent meal, attentive staff but room furniture and ensuite was dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacob directcom from Israel

Most recommended

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful place and helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ok but needs room needs revamp

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Room very disapointing, the smell of damp and must was overpowering. It was keptbclean but in need of refurbishment. Staff very good but sometimes a bit too attentive which is not conducive for relaxation.