Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Pinetrees

Posted Sep 30, 2014
This was an excellent opportunity to stay in a beautiful and cosy country house hotel ... the room was very clean and the beds comfortable with all the mod cons you would exspect and the charm of by gone days .... the dining room was very nice if a bit quiet ... that may have been the clientèle. ... the food was excellent hightly recommended and the wine list good ... prices for the bar and wines were very competitive .... loved it and will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Victorian Elegance

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room although a little small. Very comfy bed and lovely bed linen. Hotel has a lovely atmosphere lots of comfy sofas and chairs everywhere. We walked into town for evening meal which was 5 minute stroll and enjoyed an excellent breakfast in the lovely garden room. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MasterCutler

Altogether lovely

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the hotel interesting historically and good looking, but best of all the staff were welcoming and very helpful. Food was nice too. We just had a shower in the bathroom, but that was ok - everything worked. I'd stay at the Pines Trees again happily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a little gem. My only complaint was that the mattress in single room 15 was so soft I thought I was sleeping in marshmallow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billy mcfarlanefrom East Kilbride.

Fantastic service

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made to feel welcome thanks to the friendly staff.Excellent location and atmospheric country house.Superb interior.Will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Arturofrom USA

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, but not really a 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B&L Gfrom Texas, USA

Formal

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and in a wonderfully secluded part of Pitlochry. The hotel felt formal but the staff did not appear to be concerned. The room was comfortable, spacious and very nice. The meals were excellent, some of the best we had. Overall, it was a wonderful place but a little formal for our current tastes to no fault of theirs. I would recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vitofrom Australia

Great Escape

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the old world charm located in a country setting. The restaurant service was excellent with great meals. Close walk to town and sites. It was a great break in our travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rover_UKfrom Surbiton, UK

Idyllic Setting

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pitlochry is a pleasant, if tourist -focused town and Pine Trees is located a 10 minute walk from the main street and rail station, set in beautiful, well kept grounds at the end of a tree-lined drive. Pedestrian guests should be aware that it is a fairly steep walk uphill from the main street. The interior is classic Victorian with dark wood and an assortment of sofas in the bar and communal seating areas. Breakfast offers a reasonable variety of items cooked to order, although the stylish square plates do seem to limit the quantity served thereon. Room was comfortable but not outstanding. Staff friendly.