Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McG

Good central location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Good central location. Room was nice and big, scrupulously clean however squeaky floorboards from floor above (3rd) were ridiculously loud. Previous comments have suggested top floor best to stay on and I agree. Breakfast was good However dinner plate is one of the smallest I have ever seen! I would book again but only if I could book a top floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great breakfasts

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic central location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KimA from Musselburgh

Good central loction

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel could benefit from an upgrade as the decor was a bit tired looking. The staff were polite and friendly and the room was comfortable. We had a twin room and although the single beds were very narrow, they were comfortable none the less. Breakfast was very good and the dining room was amazing - had a great 'Victorian' feel to it, with high ceilings, panelled walls and lovely chandeliers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Blackisler from Highlands

No problems whatsover

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were first class. Dinner at night was very good. Breakfast was a wee bit busy as there was a group from another country on a bus tour and they all have to be fed at the same time, come what may. Once they were all attended too a leisurely breakfast was had by allBlack isler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value for money. We got our room upgraded for free and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Norman Beedie from Fraserburgh

A very uncomfortable bed

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had two issues I had a very poor sleep because the mattress was very uncomfortable giving very little support and because I had little sleep I heard all the creaking floor boards from the room above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vitalspark from Edinburgh

Salutation

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here previously and little has changed, a bit more dated but clean fairly comfortable and pretty good service, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marshall from Durham

Very central hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with 24 hr reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from York

Great value for money

Posted Mar 10, 2014
This is a great hotel for short stays - OK it's not palatial, but at the price there really is little to complain about. The staff are about the friendliest I have ever come across, the room was perfectly adequate, and the breakfast provision was fantastic. Highly recommended for short stays on a budget.