Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fife

Very central hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Enjoyed an excellent stay. Hotel staff very acomadating. Room comfortable, spacious and well appointed. Room dated but in keeping with the age of the hotel. Bit of a pain if you get there by car as there is no drop of point. Car park near by but you have to go back daily to pay for that days parking. Restuarant, excellent choice but no smaller portions available. We did ask. Food well priced and good but could be a bit hot and miss. Overall, great stay. Would visit again but probably give the Restuarant a miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ardrossan

Salutation review

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Central position, our room was comfortable with plenty of room.
Cons: As it is an old hotel the floors need major repairs as you can hear the creaks and groans when the residents above you walk across the floor.
Location: Central location to all shopping areas in Perth.
We had a very good stay, the hotel was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellant. Staff were all very friendly and great to deal with. If you have a car the parking is only free between six at night and eight in the morning and the parking wardens are very dilligent in the issue of tickets, this is not the fault of the hotel as i believe the hotel have asked for leaway for the guests but have been refused by council. Great way to encourage people to visit the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central for everything

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Overall it was good and comfortable
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Excellent
We had a really good weekend plenty to do fromhotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
How nice to have a drink beside an open fire Refurbished rooms Friendly well managed staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good value,

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Cons: Wifi was not available in room
Comfortable, clean and central. Would benefit from on site parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dougiefrom Musselburgh

Just Briliant

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Value 5 Star all the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by g981from London

Stop and go

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked into the hotel quite late but reception was still open and my booking got processed very quickly. The inside of the hotel is a bit maze like but that can be considered part of the charm. I was on a business trip so all I wanted was a bed for the night and decent shower in the morning; the room was clean and basic, very typical of a small British hotel of this type. The twin beds fortunately could be linked together so that made it better. However the bathroom was a big disappointment because the sink taps were separate hot and cold and the shower had very low pressure. The breakfast buffet was quite good and I was able to order poached eggs. On the whole, the hotel is nice for one or two nights and the location is great to explore Perth. The city itself isn't great for hotels, so for a more extended trip, I would suggest looking at hotels in the area but not in Perth. One other thing to note is there is no free hotel parking, but there is a pay and display around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rambling old place - plenty of character, but a little rough around the edges. Parking a bit awkward, but manageable in nearby public car parks. Friendly service, and good value. Would stay there again.