Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stop off location on route to the highlands

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly owners and a great traditional bar for a beer before bed. The bedroom was nicely decorated with the centre piece being a large comfy traditional bed. The bathroom was down the corridor but was well equipped and very clean. Lovely well cooked traditional full breakfast using quality ingredients, the bar meal was a long time coming due to the number of customers but was well prepared and decent pub food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Did the business

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel suited our needs for a pleasant place to spend 1 night and food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny from Eaglemont

Noisy

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very pleasant until the buses went past. The pub's female toilet was past our room and we could hear every time someone passed our door to use it as we could here people talking whist they passed and the floors squeaked. This was a real pity as, apart from that, it was a very pleasant hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: really nice
Location: about 15mins from Perth centre by car but the Bus service is good .
lovely little hotel and friendly staff we required an early booking in and they were very accommodating and there was a lovely welcome at the bar after a long day for a night cap would definitely use again , and a lovely breakfast to send us on our way .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from Cardiff

Great escape

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived v early but was not problem. Lovely people, great bar and pretty good on the bagpipes as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AJS from Durham

Excellent Service, good food and great value

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't really fault my stay at the Bankfoot Inn, the service was excellent from check in to check out. Evening meal was good, room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Scottish Folk Music was being played by local musicians in the bar beneath my room on the evening of my stay, but this only added to the hotels charm. I can't rate the breakfast as I had to leave early. Would stay again if passing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by H Turner

Fantastic Inn, people are so welcoming.

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Inn, warm, open fires, great food, comfortable and homely rooms, very hot water for the bath - a luxury stay. x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Step Back In Time

Posted Aug 21, 2012
A charming step back in time with modern facilities where is counted most. The staff where extremely helpful, rooms were great and the view from our room was lovely. The bathroom was modern and spacious. The meals were very tasty and breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend this Inn to all travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels.com