Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Renfrew

Our Stay at Last Cast

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: How clean it was, that the staff adapted curfews due to our activities and the bar was great.
Cons: Shower and heating facilities
Location: The location is nice and very close to Perth, we went into Perth for some night life and found that Twa Tams and The Green Room were very reasonable
The hotel interior was lovely and the staff were too, however the temperature in the rooms was rather uncomfortable, my room was absolutely roasting and our friends room down the hall was freezing, the shower was a dribble once I had managed to find a temperature that wasn't freezing or scolding hot, the check out time was also different on our Expedia App from the time the cleaner came knocking on the door asking us to leave an hour earlier in the morning. However, the taff were very welcoming and our rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stuartfrom Edinburgh

Good for a stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We didn't really spend much time in the hotel but what we did see we had no complaints about. Clean rooms and friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom napoli

Di passaggio

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Personale,
Cons: Una accesso più comodo
Entrata senza reception da un pub....situazione anomala ma simpatica anche per il prosieguo della serata
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Chambre rénovée

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
La chambre était très bien, lit confortable. Accueil courtois. En revanche, salle de jeu en bas de l'hôtel bruyante et pas accueillante. Animation le soir, encore une fois beaucoup de bruit, chambre très mal isolée. Sinon, chambre propre avec toutes les commodités nécessaire. Bien pour une nuit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by luiciphierfrom Greenock

Great, friendly hospitality.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
for the Rewind Festival, my wife and I decided to stay in a B&B rather than endure the nocturnal noises of thousands of drunk festival goers at the camping site. This nice clean, friendly hotel was perfect, from the great cooked breakfast, to the lively, but noisy, bar. Simple, but ideal, and we'll be back again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good friendly people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ducatifrom scotland

last cast

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very much a locals bar (rather than pub) downstairs, but lovely welcoming staff. Rooms are being gradually upgraded and the refurbished ones are very nice (older ones are a bit “tired” but clean). Parking is “on street” but no problem with finding a space. Perfectly reasonable wee country hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom US

Small but quaint

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very friendly and the pub downstairs added to the charm. Rooms were dated and very small but clean. Location was good away from the busy center of York and a lovely village to walk around. Breakfast was good but NOT included which we were not advised of until checkout.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly and laid back

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel at the pub was not aware of the booking Manager arrived and sorted all out. We got clean and fresh rooms A bit noisy because of pub downstairs but not aphorisms problem Breakfast was plenty.